Midweek Peek #1: Cleansing on Holiday

Midweek Peek #1: Cleansing on Holiday

I love holidays; I think everybody needs a holiday once in a while to relax, recharge and have a good look at something different. But holidays also often play havoc on my skin because I’m usually more bothered about convenience than packing proper products for my skin. Cleansing on previous trips meant a pack of cleansing wipes and that’s it, leaving me with clogged pores and breakouts, as well as dull skin, even after what should have been a good rest.

I just came back from a 20-days holiday from Italy and this time, I made it a point to actually pack proper skincare products, particularly because it was such a long trip and my skin would not have survived 20 days just on cleansing wipes.

A quick midweek peek into some products that I brought! I ran out of cotton pads mid trip and had to pick up some from the local stores.

To remove my makeup, I start off with the Silkygirl Gentle Eye & Lip Makeup Remover; I had a small sample bottle which amazingly lasted me the whole trip and did a great job at getting rid of waterproof eye makeup – I was really pleasantly surprised. I did bring along a pack of Garnier Gentle Facial Cleansing Wipes (not pictured) for a quick all-over wipe to remove most of the gunk on my face, followed up by the Bifesta Sebum Cleansing Lotion to make sure there were no residual makeup hiding in any pores.

For daily face wash, I had a Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Purifying Cream Cleanser; I should have brought a cleanser that I have tried and tested but I was too lazy to bring my usual huge tub; this was utterly useless for removing makeup and does not lather up, but I did like that it does not make my skin feel tight. After that, I follow up with either the Sulwhasoo Essential Balancing Water or the Belif Bergamot Herbal Extract Toner; I’ve only just started to use toner (*shock, horror) so I’m not really fussy about it.

And there you go, some midweek peeks into what I’ve been using on holiday! When I came back, I thought that my skin was so good – perhaps even than before I left! Are you guilty of only using cleansing wipes on holidays too?

One thought on “Midweek Peek #1: Cleansing on Holiday

  1. Pingback: Empties #4: December 2013 | the fabulous nerd

Leave a Reply

