Midweek Peek #2: What’s in my small Z-palette?

Because of my working schedule, as well as the bf’s, I often carry around a full face worth of makeup, just in case I have to fix my makeup during the day, or if I have to stay overnight at the bf’s house at the last minute. I’ve been loving the small Z-palette lately, because it cuts down on the amount of packaging I have to lug around with me.

What do I have inside? I have a powder foundation – a small sample of the Diorskin Nude Compact in 030 Medium Beige which I use as setting powder, a mini Benefit blush in Sugarbomb, and some depotted eyeshadows from various palettes by Urban Decay – in Bordello, Rockstar, MIA, Smog, Virgin, Flow, Naked and Buck.

I love that I can easily switch up the colours, and still be able to carry a good variety around. I don’t actually use Sugarbomb as a blush but more as a highlight; as there is no mirror in the z-palette, I normally bring along a blush with a good size mirror. I also do carry a good variety of lip products, some concealers and tinted moisturizers, and a small set of makeup brushes.

So what’s in your Z-palette? Do you carry it around as well?

One thought on “Midweek Peek #2: What’s in my small Z-palette?

  1. Pingback: Empties #7: March 2014 | the fabulous nerd

Leave a Reply

