Skincare from Within: Vitamins & Supplements


Up until a couple of years ago, I’m not one to reach for vitamins and supplements, mostly because I have a scatterbrain and can never remember to take them, but also I was young and it didn’t seem to matter. But now that I am older and it seems to take longer for me to recover from illnesses and cuts, I think it’s time to wise up and boost skincare from within. Plus, it’s not as expensive as taking care of the skin externally, so why not?

I have been taking the Complete Omega Triple 3-6-9 which contains three different types of omega fatty acids, mainly for my skin. I’ve noted before that I suffer from a health condition that frequently causes angry protruded red rashes on my cheeks; whilst it is not proven to help, personally, I felt the Omega oils actually controls the inflammation very well and much better than the prescribed medication. It’s also supposed to help skin health in general, improve memory, and reduce stress.

As a long sufferer of problematic bowel movements, I’ve also recently added the Optibac probiotics. I do think that I have been seeing some improvements, but lets not give too much information in this area.

Last but not least is the Blackmore’s Women’s Vitality Multi, which contains a variety of vitamins and minerals such as Siberian ginseng, milk thistle and iodine. I don’t take this everyday because it stinks – I can’t stand the smell of Vitamin B so I’m still trying to be more disciplined with this.

Do you take any vitamins or supplements? Which ones do you take?

One thought on “Skincare from Within: Vitamins & Supplements

  1. Pingback: Skincare from Within #2: Eating Your Way to Beautiful Skin? | the fabulous nerd

Leave a Reply

