Random Thoughts #2: Omakase Burgers and Children


Two weekends ago I celebrated my niece’s first birthday. I’m terrified of children, so I made a lame excuse to run away every chance I get. Thankfully the place where the party was held is at Turf Club – home of the Omakase Burgers.Β  Needless to say, I spent the bulk of the 3hours there lounging in the Omakase Burger restaurant. Yum yum for my tum tum. If you haven’t tried it already, you should give it a try!

I wonder why people bother to hold a first year birthday party – I mean, they’re one. I’m sure they don’t know what on earth is happening except being passed around like a sack of potatoes, being ogled at and having their cheeks pinched. I would be quite terrified if I’m the kid. But like all my relatives say, maybe it’s something that I will only understand if I ever become a parent.

Anyway, just a short random thought for this weekend; I’m thinking of going for a tree top walk this week so hope the weather will be on our side. I hope everyone else have a great weekend too! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

