Spotted #1: Maybelline Color Sensational Lip Polish


Spotted a display for a new product called the Color Sensational Lip Polish from Maybelline recently. I think it goes under a different name in the U.S. – as the Maybelline Color Elixir Liquid Color Balms, if I am not wrong, because it looks exactly the same with an almost identical advertisement.

I think the product looks really interesting – it’s stated as a “3-in-1 elixir” that’s supposed to be part lipstick, part balm and part gloss. The bottle is shaped like a lip stick, but the product comes out with a lip gloss applicator, which is adorable. I didn’t pick any up because I’m trying to stay on budget so I’m still thinking if I should pick up any to try.

Have you tried it and if you have, what are your thoughts on these? At S$19.90, should I give them a try?

Leave a Reply

