Review: Catrice Cosmetics Camouflage Cream in Light Beige


My usual choice of concealer is the MAC Studio Finish Concealer; however, it’s also quite expensive. When I saw the Catrice Camouflage Cream, I wondered if it could be something similar so I picked it up. There are 3 different shades and I bought the middle shade, 020 Light Beige.

Claims on website:
A true must-have for a flawless complexion. The Camouflage Cream with a long-lasting texture blends perfectly with the skin for invisible correction. It reliably covers irregularities of the skin, pigmentation stains and red veins. The efficient Camouflage Cream offers a high coverage and can be kept in place with powder for a waterproof effect.

The concealer is housed in a little screw-top pot with a clear see-through top. I think the packaging is not very sturdy and is actually quite cheap because there are a few cracks on the top from being thrown around in my makeup bag and now I am worried about it drying out.

The concealer itself has a very creamy texture, but is slightly dry – it’s not as creamy as the MAC Studio Finish Concealer. I use this on my spots or any discolouration, and this does a great job at covering it all up, but I find it cakes up if too much is used. Because it is a bit on the dry side, it’s not as great or comfortable on the undereye area.

On the bright side, this lasts a long time on the face, usually more than 8 hours, and the coverage is really good. With 3g of product for less than S$10, I think this is quite good value if you’re looking for something more affordable with good coverage and don’t mind a bit of dryness.

Rating: 3.5/5

One thought on “Review: Catrice Cosmetics Camouflage Cream in Light Beige

  1. Pingback: Review: MAC Studio Finish Concealer | the fabulous nerd

Leave a Reply

