Review: Star Lash Eyelash Glue


I don’t use false lashes on a regular basis, probably once a couple of months for special dates or occasions. I used to buy the Duo Eyelash Adhesive, which cost about S$15 for 7g; I never finish them before they spoil, which is such a waste of money so when I saw this little bottle of lash glue that cost S$4.90 for 3g of product, I thought it was a great deal!

The packaging makes it one of the best lash glue I’ve ever tried – it has a pointed hard tip for easy application of the glue directly onto the false lashes, without making a goopy mess like other glues that comes in a squeeze tube. The glue is also quite liquid, which makes application easier and it dries down faster. I bought the Dark version but there’s also a white version which dries clear. Although the bottle is small, I don’t need a lot so it lasts a really long time for me. Because of its fluid nature, I also find that it has a longer shelf life than the thicker ones that I have tried.

I find the glue itself quite long lasting – I’ve never had an issue with false lashes coming off by itself while using this. That said, it also feels quite gentle; it doesn’t irritate my eyes and I can remove the false lashes easily by soaking a cotton pad with eye makeup remover and pressing it over the eyes for a few seconds before gently pulling it off. In short, I really do like this – it’s my favourite lash glue now and highly recommend it!Rating: 4/5

Leave a Reply

