Review: Wet & Wild Color Icon Eyeshadow Single in 251A Brulee


Hi everyone! I have a quick little review today; Wet & Wild is not available in Singapore but I managed to get my hands on some when I was holidaying in the US last year. I really wanted to do a review on this little piece – of all the Wet & Wild makeup I own, this is the most used and it is the Color Icon Eyeshadow Single in 251A Brulee. This retails for US$1.99 in the US, and is a creamy ivory-beige shade with a matte finish.

The packaging is very simple but I love it; there’s almost no wasted space, just an eyeshadow pan in a plastic case. I guess it can be quite cheap looking, but I really don’t mind because it’s so small and convenient. Some care is needed though; I think it will smash into pieces if you drop it.

In terms of texture, it is very soft and finely milled. This can be a bit powdery, so I would recommend tapping the excess off before applying or there will bound to be fallout. Pigmentation is pretty good; it’s opaque but honestly I won’t want it to be since I use it as a highlight. This blends out easily, and I have no problem with it staying on for the full work day with a primer.

I love using it to highlight my browbone. It doesn’t look like much in the swatch, but on the brows it highlights beautifully, like lit from within but in a very natural way, without making me look like a glitter ball like most other highlight shades. I would say that I use it about 3 days out of the week, and I highly recommend it!

Rating: 4/5

3 thoughts on “Review: Wet & Wild Color Icon Eyeshadow Single in 251A Brulee

  1. Hi you are the one of the several lucky bloggers I have chosen to do the beauty get to know you tag the questions are with my awnsers on my page so have a look and hopefully you could do the same as what I’ve done but on your page I would love to see your awnsers. Perfectedlook

Leave a Reply

