Review: Plante System Rosakalm Cleansing Micellar Water


I love micellar waters for removing makeup and when I saw this Plante System Rosakalm on sale for S$29.90 at Guardian pharmacy for a huge 500ml, I had to get it because I just love trying out different brands.

Plante System’s products focus on the use of natural herbal extracts, the inclusion of the P.E.S.® complex (Plant Extract System), and natural fragrances mostly designed in Grasse.

Claims on website:
ROSAKALM Micellar Water is a treatment specifically formulated for hypersensitive and highly reactive skins which present different levels of redness linked to weakened capillaries. Astringent and tonic ruscus (with Ruscogenin), and chamomile water bring their refreshing and softening properties to ROSAKALM micellar water. Green tea and rosa moschata antibacterial and antioxidant extracts eliminate impurities from the skin.

The packaging is simple – just a flip cap on a clear plastic bottle with no pump on it. There is no scent and the texture feels just like water.

However, in terms of efficacy, this disappointed me. It doesn’t seem to remove my face makeup very well. To use, I pour some on a cotton pad and swipe it over my face; I have to do this a good number of times with quite a bit of rubbing before I could remove 80% of my face makeup. When I go over my face with toner afterwards, I could still see some residue left.

I tried to use this to fix my eye makeup, and this did absolutely nothing – which I am not surprised about, since it couldn’t even really remove my face makeup. The only positive thing that I could really say about this is that it didn’t dry out my skin despite having to use so much of it every time. I don’t recommend this and will not repurchase.

Rating: 2/5

2 thoughts on “Review: Plante System Rosakalm Cleansing Micellar Water

  1. Pingback: Empties #5: January 2014 | the fabulous nerd

  2. Pingback: Review: Bioderma Sensibio H2O Micelle Solution | the fabulous nerd

Leave a Reply

