Review: Kiko Twinkle Eye Pencil in 03 Flexous Burgundy


Hi everyone! A really quick review on the Kiko Twinkle Eye Pencil in 03 Flexous Burgundy; I just realised that it’s part of the limited edition Dark Heroine Collection and not a permanent product, but I have already taken photos for it so I thought I might as well put up a quick review on this!

I can’t remember exactly how much I bought this for, but it was pretty affordable as I remember it. I love how it is a twist up pencil, which makes it very convenient to bring out without having to add a sharpener.

In terms of texture, it is really creamy and glides on smoothly without tugging on the lids. I find the color to be opaque on first swipe and can be blended out for a smokey look, but once set, this lasts throughout the day for me without fading or smudging. A good eye makeup remover is recommended! One thing though, I’m not sure why it’s called “Flexous Burgundy” because it definitely looks brown with some shimmery red flecks to me!

In short, this is a great eyeliner and I hope that Kiko will make it permanent! Oh, not to mention, I hope Kiko makes it to Singapore one day too!

Rating: 4/5

One thought on “Review: Kiko Twinkle Eye Pencil in 03 Flexous Burgundy

  1. Pingback: Empties #19: March 2015 – Part 2 | the fabulous nerd

Leave a Reply

