Review: Sleek Blush in Life’s a Peach


Sleek’s Life’s a Peach is the second blush that I picked up from the brand after hearing so much about their blushes. I bought this online for US$5.99 before shipping for 8gms of product.

The packaging is the same as the blush in Flushed that I’ve just reviewed – very simple with no useless applicators, and comes with a good size mirror. This is also very hard to open though with an extremely tight clasp.

Life’s a Peach is like its name, a peachy shade with matte finish. It looks pure orange in the pan, but comes off more peachy. This is not as pigmented as Flushed so it’s easier to apply and a lot easier to blend.

In terms of texture, I find this quite dry and chalky, even more so than Flushed, so application is not as smooth and can look powdery on if I applied too much. The lasting power is also not as great – I’m not sure if it’s because of its lighter pigmentation, but it’s totally gone by mid day.

Between the 2 Sleek blushes I own, I think the quality for Life’s a Peach is not really there. I’m not sure if I got a bad batch or what because it doesn’t seem to quite live up to all the raves it has received. Disappointed.

Rating: 2.5/5

Leave a Reply

