MAC Me Over #1: New Lipstick Love with Back to MAC!


I wanted to start a little series of posts that is just focusing on MAC cosmetics, not really reviews but more of short posts highlighting some of products because I use and love a lot of MAC products, and I have more than enough to run an entire series on them!

First up in this series is a really quick post – I wanted to show what I’ve exchanged for during my recent Back to MAC trip. For those who are not familiar with Back to MAC, basically it’s a recycling program by MAC where you can bring back 6 regular products’ empty containers in exchange for a brand new lipstick. I’ve heard that you can exchange for something else in some US states, but in Singapore, I’ve only been able to swap for lipsticks.

What I’ve received – a MAC Cremesheen Lipstick in Speak Louder. I’ve only ever tried MAC’s Lustre and Satin formulas before, and now I’m not sure why I haven’t ventured into the Cremesheen section because I really like this formula! It glides on smoothly and the colour is a lot more pigmented and stays on longer than the Lustre line. Speak Louder is a really bright pink-red lipstick that really brightens up the face – I’m really loving it!

Leave a Reply

