Unboxing: Bella Box Jan 14


A rant today, so if you’re not into reading rants, please click away. I received this Bella Box yesterday and was so upset with it that I decided that I had to put up a post on it. First of all, they got my mailing address wrong – the order receipt clearly states the office address as delivery address but they sent it to my home. Then, they delivered when I was not around and left the box outside my house without letting me know. I live in a block of flats, so anyone could have just walked past and taken it. I think it was incredibly irresponsible and clearly they have absolutely no customer service.

Already pissed, I open the box to realise that the samples were really pathetic. The samples are clearly not “deluxe”. I have seen a few recent “sponsored posts” on Bella Box which was part of the reason I decided to give this service another chance – I used to subscribe and hated it – and now I realised that those “sponsored posts” are rigged, because they have several extra items or full size products that regular subscribers do not get. It’s a lie! Do NOT get tricked by this company.

Items in the box:
– Mane ‘N Tail Original Shampoo, 60 ml, RRP: 355ml for S$14.90
– Mane ‘N Tail Original Conditioner, 60 ml, RRP: 355ml for S$14.90
– Caudalie Vinosource SOS Morning Eye Rescue, 7ml, RRP: 15ml for S$40
– Laneige Snow BB Soothing Cushion, 4g, RRP: Set of 2 15gs for S$59
– Nuxe Gentle Toning Lotion, 35ml, RRP: S$28 for 100ml
– 1 sachet each of Eslor Soothing Refiner & Cleanser, Replenishing Scrub, Comforting Mask, Soothing Cream

This for S$19.90? Totally not worth it. I was also supposed to receive the CNY GWP upon signing up through a link, but the gift was nowhere to be found. I don’t know if they did not deliver it, or if someone took it from my door step. Either way, I am still a bag of products short.

I have since sent in my cancellation for this subscription – hopefully they will process it properly and smoothly as a search for cancellation of this service brought up a lot of complaints on their facebook page that the cancellations were not done or they continued to charge even after cancellation. I strongly recommend that everyone stay far far away from this subscription service. It’s totally not worth it, the service is horrendous and utterly irresponsible, and I am extremely pissed. STAY AWAY FROM THIS BOX!!!

3 thoughts on “Unboxing: Bella Box Jan 14

  1. Although Mane N Tail doesn’t appear to be all that great because a lot of beauty gurus don’t mention it, it’s actually one of the best products you can use for healthier hair. They use it on horses!

    • Hi! Ooo, im going to try it really soon then! Actually when I went on holiday in Japan, horse oil (not sure if the oil comes from horse, or they use it on horses haha since i dont read japanese) seems to be a really big thing at all the spas… maybe this is similar! Actually I’m ok with the products in the box, im more unhappy with the sample sizes/amount and the service of Bella Box versus the cost~ 😦

  2. Pingback: Empties #12: August 2014 – Part 2 | the fabulous nerd

Leave a Reply

