Review: Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Gold Capsules


It’s not easy for me to share skincare products with my family members because of our different skin types and age differences. But I’ve been stealing the Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Gold Ultra Restorative Capsules from my Mum’s skincare stash ever since she started using this about 2 to 3 years ago – she gave me a small sampler pot back then, and I’ve been sneaking into her room ever since to refill it from her giant size jar.

These gold capsules are meant to be oil-like serums containing ceramides, which replaces essential fatty acids and lipids in the skin that are lost with age. The serum itself is housed in gold rubbery spheres to maintain freshness; to use, just break the top and squeeze the serum out. The texture feels like thick oil, so what I do is rub them between my hands so the heat in my hands make it easier to spread over the face. Despite its thickness, this absorbs very quickly into my skin and does not feel greasy.

On my dry skin, after putting this on before bed, I always wake up to fabulously soft skin. I don’t have wrinkles yet, but I still find the anti-aging properties working on me – I wake up to plumper and more youthful skin with a healthy bounce and glow. This also works as an emergency kit – if I have a big event and I haven’t had a good rest, I would use this and have instantly plumper skin and look less tired. I haven’t tried using this during the day but I don’t think I will try in our tropical climate. This has never broken me out or cause any adverse reactions.

At S$130 for 60 capsules, this is rather expensive but if my Mum ever stops me from taking it from her, I would gladly purchase them myself.

Rating: 4.5/5

Leave a Reply

