EOTD #2: Neutral Eye with a Green/Blue Pop of Color


A quick EOTD for the day. I woke up late and my hands automatically reached out the usual neutral shades, and before I knew it I was half way through a neutral eye. But I decided to jazz things up a bit, so I added a little green and blue – I think it makes a nice contrast without too much extra effort. That said, I should have spent that extra 2 minutes blending out my eyeshadow as I can see some harsh lines, but I really couldn’t be bothered since noone can tell when my eyes are open…

Products used:

  1. Too Faced Shadow Insurance; all over lid, crease and browbone
  2. Chanel Les 4 Ombres Quadra Eyeshadow in 35 Rives; the beige shade all over lids, white shade to highlight browbone, the darkest brown shade to run along the lashes
  3. Dior 5 Couleurs Eyeshadow Palette in 654 Aurora; the brown shade on outer third of lids
  4. Burberry Pale Barley, in the crease as transition shade
  5. Rimmel Scandaleyes 014 Bright Blue, to line outerhalf of undereye
  6. Make Up Store Metallic Crazy Lazy, to line innerhalf of undereye
  7. Essence Liquid Eyeliner, to line along upper lash line

The colours are appearing a bit more dull than in real life; it was a cloudy and rainy day when I took the picture. Hopefully after the monsoon season and the sun comes back I can get some good pictures with better lighting!

Leave a Reply

