Review: Bobbi Brown Shimmer Blush in Coral


The Bobbi Brown Shimmer Blush in Coral is described on the official website as “a soft coral”. To my eye, it’s a medium-dark coral, leaning more towards orange, with gold shimmers.

My favourite part of this blush is the packaging – it is very flat and square, with no wasted space or useless cheap applicators. It’s plastic, with a clear window on the flip top, but has no mirror. The blush pan can be easily lifted out and reassembled into a larger palette. I just love how travel friendly it is, and how little space it takes up!

The texture is soft and silky smooth, but it is not powdery at all. The pigmentation is amazing, and I find that applying it sheer or full on actually gives different effects – applied sheer, it pulls more coral-pink, but with a heavier hand, it appears more orange-coral. As it blends out easily and evenly, I don’t have to be too careful about applying too much like some other highly pigmented blushes. Despite the shimmer, I don’t find it emphasizing my pores; I really like how it gives me a lovely summer glow.

Coral lasted well past eight hours on my cheeks without fading. For 4g of product, S$42 does sound pricy but I think the quality makes it well worth it.

Rating: 4.5/5

Leave a Reply

