Review: Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Concentrate


Ever since I received a little sample of the Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Concentrate, I’ve been in love with it and have been wanting to purchase a full size. Recently, I managed to convince my bf into getting a full bottle for himself (I said it’s good for him, but honestly I wanted to use it myself).

Claims on Website:
Purely Potent Over-Night Repair; Regenerates, repairs, and replenishes skin for a smoother, healthier skin. Works with the skin’s natural nocturnal activity when skin is most receptive to repairing itself from daily aggressors to dramatically restore skin. 99.8% naturally-derived and paraben-free.

The product is made of essential oils, such as Evening Primrose Oil and Lavender, and botanical lipids like Squalene. The oil is packaged in a dark glass bottle with a little pipette to dispense the product. It’s not the most travel friendly item as it seems quite fragile but I love how it looks. The pipette is also great to dispense the ideal amount of product.

In terms of texture, it is an oil after all but it’s very lightweight and feels more fluid than an oil. It’s also clear in color and dries down really quickly without leaving an oily residue which is amazing. A quick note on my skin type – I have very dry skin and I don’t often find products too greasy for me, but this really wins hands down in how fast it absorbed. My bf has very oily skin, and he didn’t feel that this is too oily and loved it!

I usually use this before bed, and because technically I don’t own it, I only use this half a week when I’m over at the bfs. Whenever I use this, I wake up the next morning to really lovely, plump and well moisturized skin. My skin glowed, an amazing feat for dry skin, but not in a “I have too much oil” way. It’s meant to be an overnight repair product, so I don’t use it in the day. It has a lovely lavender scent that’s not too overpowering.

Kiehl’s recommend to use 2-3 drops each time and to pat it in before massaging it all over. That’s what I do, and between my bf and I, after using it for a month, it’s still nearly full so it think it’s totally worth the S$80 it cost for the 30ml bottle! Obviously, I love this oil and would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a good face oil.

Rating: 4/5

Leave a Reply

