Final Swatch #2: MAC Fluidline Brow Gelcreme


Next up on the products that I’m giving up is the MAC Fluidline Brow Gelcreme – a product that I keep around because it has had tons of rave reviews so I couldn’t bear to let it go, despite the fact that I have more brows than I care for. For some reason, my brows grow really quickly, and they are very thick and black. If I don’t trim them regularly, I end up with unibrows. So I have no idea why I would ever need a brow gelcreme! There is a little hole at the front end of my brows, which I do pencil in with a light brow pencil, but filling in my already intensely bushy brows with a brow gelcreme made me look a lot like the Japanese manga character Crayon Shin-Chan.

It did glide on easily and stayed put all day, but I had too much trouble blending it out or making it look natural, if it was ever possible. Rather than hoarding something that I will not likely be able to use in the next few years, unless my brows suddenly decided to fall out all of a sudden, I am saying goodbye to this and hopefully the new owner – a less brow-endowed friend of mine – will love it a lot more than I did.

Leave a Reply

