Review: Himalaya Herbals Gentle Exfoliating Walnut Scrub


It’s important to exfoliate at least on a weekly basis to get rid of dead skin cells and ensure smooth skin, but yet it’s so hard to find a good face scrub! They are either too abrasive, or they do absolutely nothing. I’ve been trying out a lot of face scrubs over the last few months, and now it’s time to give my own two cents worth about them! The first up is the Himalaya Herbals Gentle Exfoliating Walnut Scrub.

Claims on website:
Exfoliating regularly is key to deep cleansing and removing debris. This gentle scrub is fortified with Walnut granules that gently exfoliate dead skin cells and blackheads while Apple, rich in natural antioxidants, helps stimulate cell renewal, giving you soft and younger looking skin.

I will jump right in and say that I did not like this, at all. The cream feels really greasy and seem to leave a film behind if you do not rinse off thoroughly. The scrub bits however, feels very harsh on the skin. There are literally large bits of walnut shell – shown by the black bits in the photo. Everytime I use this I feel like I’m causing harm to my own face. I have officially downgraded this to scrubbing my legs, which actually works really well.

The packaging is very normal, just like the usual drugstore cleanser plastic squeeze tubes. This did malfunction on me though, with the squeeze-hole clogging up and I have to unclog it all the time.

This is a pass for me – unless I’m on a look out for a cheap leg scrub. I don’t remember how much this was but it’s definitely on the affordable end.

Rating: 2/5

One thought on “Review: Himalaya Herbals Gentle Exfoliating Walnut Scrub

  1. Pingback: Empties #12: August 2014 – Part 2 | the fabulous nerd

Leave a Reply

