Empties #9: May 2014 – Part 1


This is starting to look like a trend – but once again I have used up so many items that I had to split it up into 2 posts! Don’t ask me how I do it – I’m amazed at how I could continually finish so many items in a month! I do think that my huge empties posts are coming to an end as I’ve cleared out most of the half empty bottles, but I’m also less incline now to start using a new bottle if I have another half empty lying around. Anyway, let’s get cracking!

1. Shiseido Tsubaki Damage Care Conditioner
Bought this with the shampoo which I used up much earlier – I tend to use up shampoo much faster. I quite like this conditioner; it’s great for when my hair feels really dry – this smooths my hair with just one wash, but the downside is that it feels heavy and weighs down my hair.

2. Biore Cleansing Oil Cotton Facial Sheets
As mentioned in last month’s empties, this used to be my favourite cleansing cloth so I stocked up on them – but now I find the very small size sheets pretty frustrating for my big face and not quite economical so I most likely won’t be repurchasing after using up what I have.

3. Sulwhasoo Concentrated Ginseng Renewing Cream
This is a rather heavy cream, which feels really nourishing and calming when my skin is really dry. And I’m obsessed with the Ginseng scent! Love!

4. Murad Essential C Day Moisture SPF 30
Already used up a small sample of this previously; I’ve grown to like this even more with this second sample plus I’m biased towards citrus scents.

5. Vitacreme B12 Regenerative Cream
6. Skin Food Goldkiwi Toner
7. Cleansing Express Sebum Cleansing Lotion

A few small skincare samples that I bring to the gym – I don’t have many thoughts on them as I just need to clean my face and have some skincare on my face after bathing at the gym, which I remove when I get home.

8, 9, 10. Bioderma Sebium H2O Solution Micellaire
Reviewed here. Don’t think it’s suitable for my skin type.

11. iderm Placenta Serum
This was not what I expected a serum to be like – it’s clear and very fluid so it absorbed really quickly into the skin. However, it feels a little greasy, which I was quite surprised about as the texture does not feel like an oil. I don’t think my skin feels any different after using this for about 2 weeks.

12. Sebamed Feminine Intimate Wash
Not much to say about this. Keeps things nice and fresh?

That’s it for the first part of my empties post! Stay tuned for a longer part 2!

Leave a Reply

