Store Swatch #3: Clio Gelpresso Glow Tint


It’s been awhile since I’ve last done a store swatch! Today I have 4 out of the 5 Clio Gelpresso Glow Tint – I don’t think these are new, but they’ve only recently popped up in my local Watsons store.  The purple shade #02 Pumps Purple also does not seem to have been brought in as the display only has 4 placeholders.

From top to bottom on the swatch:

  • #05 Killhill Red
  • #04 Wedge Orange
  • #03 Enamel Pink
  • #01 Flat Pink

These gives a good amount of tint – they stained my hands after I had them on for about a minute as I was trying to take photos. The gel formula takes some getting used to, but the packaging was annoying – it’s shaped like a lipstick but it’s not, the gel comes out of a small hole at the top of the tube. I think a lipgloss-style tube with a wand would have been a better choice; I had to use my fingers to smudge and spread these out on the swatch.

I think the smudged out colours look really pretty, but I just really dont like the packaging to get any – the testers are very sticky because of how hard it is to get the product out (by turning the “lipstick” tube) or not leak out from the hole. There is a cap – but once the cap is removed, everything in it is gross and sticky. Not picking these up.

Leave a Reply

