Midweek Peek #10: Hitting Pan!


One of the signs that you’re a makeup addict is when you feel your heart flutter and beat a little faster as you see a silver pan peeking through your makeup product – also known as hitting pan. Recently I noticed that I’ve hit pan on quite a number of products so I thought I’ll share them!

First up is the NARS Orgasm Blush – this was my favourite blush a couple of years ago and it was all I used! But now now I’m less fond of corals and more into pinks, I reach for the NARS Deep Throat Blush more – a blush that leans more pink on me, and seems to brighten up my face.

Next is a depotted The Balm Devilish Danielle Eye Shadow from Shadowy Lady Vol II; this is a really nice brow highlight that I reach for almost daily – it has a really lovely sheen without being too metallic. I also love the Physician’s Formula Glow & Mood Boosting Powder in Translucent, used all over the face to add a little glow – I might be throwing this soon before completing it as I only use the lighter side and that’s almost all gone.

I have a couple more items that I suspect will hit pan soon and I can’t wait! I’m weird like that! Do you feel the same when you hit pan? What have you hit pan on lately?

One thought on “Midweek Peek #10: Hitting Pan!

  1. Pingback: Empties #11: July 2014 – Part 2 | the fabulous nerd

Leave a Reply

