Review: Coastal Scents Bright Eyed in Light


Do you want to look like you’ve had a good night’s sleep despite partying through the night yesterday? Do you have dark eye bags that you want to hide? If the answer is yes to any of the above, read on! My review today is on Coastal Scents Bright Eyed Eye Brightener, which is available from the Coastal Scents website for US$9.95, for 20ml.

Claims on website:
Specially developed to diminish dark circles and minimize the appearance of fine lines, our eye brightener will leave you looking rested and refreshed all day. The lightweight, creamy consistency is perfect for layering underneath or on top of additional products.

From what I understand, this product is meant to correct any bluish tones that tend to appear on the undereye circles, just like Bobbi Brown’s much more expensive corrector. What I usually do is use the corrector, let it set for a few minutes, followed by a light layer of concealor and dust a little powder over. I don’t know if I am using it right, but that’s how I feel gives me the best “bright eye” results.

It’s packaged in a bright blue squeeze tube and there are only 4 shades available. I bought Light, the second lightest shade and I think it matches me quite well. For reference, I am a MAC NC20-25.

The color itself is a light salmon pink – it looks too light for my skin in the swatch, but my face is more than 2 shades lighter than my hands and it’s quite sheer so it matches nicely when blended well. The pink tinge seems to offset the dark bruise-y shadow under my eyes and makes it look brighter.

The texture is very creamy and easy to blend, with good lasting power – it doesn’t shift under my concealer throughout the day. I also love that it does not feel heavy or dry on the eye area.

Do I like it? Yes, I do on days that I have very bad eye bags. But on normal days, I’m lazy and tend to skip this step. It’s not a necessity for me – so I’m glad that it’s cheap, but I do enjoy it when I need it. If you have really bad eyebags, then I would definitely recommend you giving it a try!

Rating: 4/5

2 thoughts on “Review: Coastal Scents Bright Eyed in Light

Leave a Reply

