Tag: Lipstick Addict

I was tagged by the lovely NerdyLibrarianGirl quite a few days ago; it took me awhile to do up this tag because I’m not usually a lipstick kinda gal – I like my eyeshadows, blushes and a slick of tinted lip balm to keep these lips soft and comfy. Lipstick are usually reserved for a special occasion when I can be bothered. But I shall try my very best to do this tag!

1. Favorite Lip Balm
This depends on the weather as I travel a lot. For somewhere cold, it will have to be Elizabeth Arden 8 Hr Cream Lip Protectant Stick. But back home in sunny Singapore, I like my lip balm to be more lightweight with a tint of colour; something like the Pixi Shea Butter Lip Balm in Pixi Pink.

2. Best Eye-Catching Red
MAC Mattene Lipstick in Eden Rouge; sorry, a limited edition lipstick but I have to pick this. So gorgeous and for a semi-matte lipstick, this is surprisingly comfortable. It’s a full-on bright and cheery red that looks so stunning especially when I’m at my fairest as it really stands out.


3. Best Luxury Brand
I’ve only really tried two lipsticks from luxury brands (not counting MAC as a luxury brand) – so between Dior and Chanel, it has got to be Chanel. I actually only own one Rouge Allure in 39 Precious, but it’s a really gorgeous berry shade that can be worn full on or sheered out.


4. Best Drugstore Brand
Revlon. I love the Revlon Colorburst Lip Butters, and the Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stains. For someone who does not wear lipsticks often to have that many lip products from one brand, I think that’s saying something!


5. Best MAC
Can I pick the same item for 2 categories? I would pick the gorgeous MAC Mattene Lipstick in Eden Rouge again. But it is also limited edition, so if I have to pick something from the regular line it will have to be the MAC Lustre lipstick in Capricious.

6. Most Disappointing
To me, for something to be disappointing, it does not have to be a lousy product but one that I had a lot of expectations for but it fell flat. I would pick the Tarte Amazonian LipSurgence Natural Matte Lip Tint in Fiery. It’s not a bad product; I just had great expectations for it after reading all the great things about it. It’s really quite drying, and I hate the minty taste (which I knew about so only have myself to blame). I initially liked how it looked but the more I wear it the more I can’t stand the dryness.

7. Lip liner
Generally, no. I find it too much work and I’m not very good at it. I used to use it everyday when my old work place required a more polish look, but now that I am no longer client-facing, comfort and speed is everything.


8. Best Gloss
Bobbi Brown High Shimmer Lip Gloss. There isn’t a lot of colour such that it doesn’t fully cover my natural lip colour but the shimmer bits really do SHIMMER! It’s slightly sticky in a cling-to-your-lips way, but feels pretty comfortable on and the shimmer bits are not too gritty.

9. Something Extra
This Essence Lipstick in Iron Goddess – I’m not sure if this is limited edition but any gold shimmery lipstick will do the trick. I just add a little bit in the middle of my lips on top of other lipsticks – it adds a little bit of lovely gold shine, particularly pretty with red lipsticks!

I tag everyone who reads this! I would love to read your answers too so please link me in the comments below! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Tag: Lipstick Addict

Leave a Reply

