Empties #10: June 2014


After 2 months of finishing massive amounts of empties, I’m finally back to being able to cover it all in just one post! Nonetheless, I still feel it’s a good amount to have emptied in a month. I’ve been working on finishing up some larger and full size pots and bottles of skincare, such as my serums, toners and creams so hopefully there will be some in the next empties post. Anyway, let’s get on with this month’s empties!

1. Etude House Skin [Mal:Gəm] Moist
Reviewed here. A really good and affordable moisturizing toner, especially for dry skin; this took a long time to finish up even with consistent use.

2. Biore Makeup Remover for Eye & Lip
I’ve gone a little heavier on eye makeup lately and I only use waterproof mascara so I’ve been using this remover a lot. I find this worked really well on removing it all gently just by pressing a cotton pad soaked with this over the eyes for 10 seconds before softly wiping it off. It does feel quite greasy and needs a good cleanse after. It’s also really affordable.

3. Essence Nail Polish Remover
A really cheap nail polish remover that does its job. I wouldn’t say it’s outstanding in any way but it’s not terrible.

4. Urban Decay All Nighter Long Lasting Setting Spray
Hands down my favourite setting spray. This does not sting my eyes after spraying, and truly makes my makeup looks fresher than normal for a longer time. I’ve finished up a few full size bottles and now that I’ve finished my last mini bottle, I think it’s time for another Sephora trip to stock up!

5. Crabtree & Evenlyn Rosewater Hand Therapy
A very lightweight handcream with a lovely light rose scent – it moisturises my skin well without feeling too greasy or heavy. Will repurchase!

6. The Body Shop Vitamin E Gentle Facial Cleansing Wipes
7. Wotnot Facial Wipes for Sensitive Skin

I can’t stand exercising with makeup on so cleansing wipes are a necessity. The Body Shop wipes were a bit too gentle – it could barely wipe off any eye makeup, plus it felt a bit dry as if there was not enough solution in them. The Wotnot facial wipes were much better – it’s a lot more moist, and did a better, but not great, job at removing makeup. I wouldn’t repurchase either.

8. IOPE Air Cushion XP SPF50+/PA+++ in N23 – Refill
My favourite cushion face product. Do check out my very detailed review post here but in short, it’s just a truly amazing product for dry skin girls who wants a slight glow with pretty good coverage and feels good on.

9. Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Lash Extending Treatment Mascara
A free gift with purchase that I’ve really enjoyed – it’s really small so very convenient to carry around, with a lot of ‘bristles’ that do a great job at depositing product and separating the lashes. I do feel it makes my lashes look fuller and longer, and does not clump on me.

10. Vichy Normaderm Active Anti-Imperfection Concentrate
Had this in my stash a long time, but did not managed to use it up. I was recommend to buy this by the sales person, but it did nothing for me.

11. Dermal Red Ginseng Collagen Essence Mask
12. Dermal Herb Collagen Essence Mask

More face masks that I’ve used up. Actually I must have used 10 or so more than what I have here, but was not at home to keep the used packaging.

That’s it for this month! What have you emptied the past month?

Leave a Reply

