Review: HURRAW! Black Cherry Tinted Lip Balm


I haven’t done a lip balm review in a while and thought now would be a great time as I’ve recently found one that I really enjoy – and it’s the HURRAW! Black Cherry Tinted Lip Balm. I chanced upon it on a small standing box in Watsons and decided to give it a try since it had all these great claims of “100% natural ingredients”, “organic”, “wildcrafted”, and “cold pressed”. Not sure how much I paid for it, but it’s retailing for US$3.79 online.

Claims on website:
In July, ripe, delicious black cherries grace us with their sweet juicy presence straight from the east side orchards of Montana’s Flathead Lake. A deep wildcrafted alkanet infusion gives our black cherry balm a ruby red sheer tint. An all natural organic black cherry flavor makes it… tart and yum!

The packaging is slightly different from normal lip balms – its oval in shape, so theres a small round dial at the bottom to wind the lip balm up as you wear it down. I like its oval shape because it does not roll off the table!

Back to the lipbalm, I… LOVE it. This is probably the best balm I have ever used! It’s not sticky, and it smells amazing just like its name, “Black Cherry” but the scent is pretty light. It does not have a taste though. It gives my lips a slight tint of berry/red; it’s very natural and sheer, but my lips are definitely more red than usual. It has a nice sheen but is not too glossy or shiny.

In terms of moisture, I think this kept my lips really nice and soft. It is easily one of the most moisturizing formulas that I have tried but does not feel heavy at all. One thing I found is that the texture is slightly softer than a lot of other balms that I’ve tried – it’s softer and not as ‘balmy’.

In all, I love this lip balm. I find it really comfortable to wear, truly moisturizing and really easy to wear while looking nice – I don’t need a mirror to apply but it does show up making my lips look so nice and juicy. Love!

Rating: 4/5

2 thoughts on “Review: HURRAW! Black Cherry Tinted Lip Balm

Leave a Reply

