Midweek Peek #12: What’s in my Everyday Makeup Bag?


Recently I cleaned up and changed my makeup bag. I was carrying around a really huge makeup bag that had way too many items than I could put on my face in a week, which made my handbag so insanely heavy. My bf went to some event and came away with a free small makeup bag, which was quickly snapped up by me as I thought was the perfect size – its about the size of my hand and about 2 inch in depth.

So, are you curious to see what I have in my super edited makeup bag?


As my weekday consists of going to work from 9am to 630pm, plus I usually have a full face of makeup before getting out the door, all I needed was a few quick and easy touch up items. I do pack a separate beauty bag if I was going to the gym after work.

So a quick run through – if all my makeup melted off before the day is up, I have the Tarte Amazonian Clay BB for some light coverage, and MAC Studio Finish Concealer in C25 to cover the odd blemish, topped up with the Estee Lauder Double Wear Moisture Powder; but I usually just need the powder for touch ups. Blush is very important to me, and I tend to add some on in the middle of the day – I love the Burberry Light Glow Natural Blush in No 2 Cameo for a natural flush and it comes with a rather soft and usable brush so no extra brushes is needed.

For eyes, I don’t usually touch up except to wipe off some fall out so everything is strictly “just in case”. I have the Too Faced Shadow Insurance, Jordana 12 Hr Made To Last Liquid Eyeliner Pencil in 01 Black Point, Urban Decay 24/7 Glide on Eye Pencil in Lucky and Milani Shadow Eyes 12 Hr Wear Eyeshadow in 03 Champagne Toast. These act as eyeliners as well as eyeshadows; they’re just more convenient to carry around – they can be easily blended out for a full eye look.

There is also a very small hidden layer at the bottom where I have a few brushes stashed – about 3 tiny eye brushes, and a tiny kabuki face brush.

What’s in your makeup bag? Is it time for a good clean out as well?

One thought on “Midweek Peek #12: What’s in my Everyday Makeup Bag?

Leave a Reply

