Final Swatch #8: The Balm Time Balm Foundation


I was looking for a full coverage foundation and saw this – a cream compact foundation that claims to have medium to full coverage, this appealed to me for its convenience, and as a big fan of The Balm’s powder eyeshadows and blushes, I figured that I can’t go too wrong with a foundation of theirs.

Boy, was I wrong!

The foundation is a very thick and creamy product but it does not blend well and feels really heavy on my skin. I tried many ways to use this – with a wet sponge, brush, hands, but it still looked like I had a thick layer of paint on my face. I also suspect a few zits that appeared on my face was the result of using this. I could not powder my face, because the powder just sticks to the really thick texture which does not really “dry” down. Not a pretty sight.

Into the trash bin, this is going.

Leave a Reply

