Final Swatch #9: the Balm Mary-Lou Manizer Highlighter


After trashing the theBalm Time Balm Foundation recently, it reminded me that I had a couple of theBalm products that I needed to get rid of, one of which is the Mary-Lou Manizer Highlighter. This is actually a love – the texture is really soft and finely milled, with really good lasting power. It looks so gorgeous on, reflects light beautifully and in all the right ways, without being shimmery or sparkly. This is my favourite highlighter of all time!

If it’s so fantastic, then why am I letting this go? Well, I actually received a small but deluxe sample of this in a subscription beauty box which I thought was more than enough for my personal use. I think my overflowing beauty cupboard needs the space for a different product, not replicas of the same thing so this full size one has got to go. I have found a buyer for this, so at least I know it will continue to be loved!

Leave a Reply

