Empties #11: July 2014 – Part 2


Now for part 2 of July’s empties! Continuing on the theme of ‘stash clean up’ from my first July’s empties post, I’ve also been doing the same clean out to my makeup stash – there’s a number of old makeup that are not actually ’empty’ but I just don’t think that I will ever use them again. Let’s take a look at what the rest of my July’s empties are!

14. Himalaya Herbals Neem Face Pack
Unlike the Himalaya Herbals face mask in shown in Part 1 of July’s empties, I actually really enjoyed this. It feels quite grainy on. To remove, I have to wash it off which kind of turns this mask into a face scrub because of the graininess. My skin feels pretty soft and clean after using this.

15. Sensodyne Complete Protection
Favourite brand of toothpaste! I always find myself coming back to this.

16. Collistar Reshaping Body Slimming Treatment
I like the texture – it’s gel-like so it absorbs really fast and isn’t sticky. It’s quite cooling unlike most slimming creams which tends to feel quite. I don’t really see any improvements in my body shape, but it’s also too small a bottle to expect to see any significant effects.

17. Dior Capture Totale Multi-Perfection Eye Treatment
18. Elemis Pro Radiance Hand and Nail Cream

A couple of minis I’ve had in my travel bag. The Dior eye treatment was light, creamy and easily absorbed. The Elemis hand cream was given in the wash bag on my flight to Australia; this is lightly fragranced, quite thick and creamy but not sticky. Both items are quite lovely to use really.


19. No7 Sultry Eyes Palette
I’ve had this for a really long time; this was actually a gift with purchase. I really did enjoy this earlier, but now it feels like the texture has changed – it’s really dry and crumbly, and no longer really adheres well.

20. Bobbi Brown Long Wear Gel Eyeliner
Another item that the texture has changed – this has totally dried out on me. I’ve tried to revive this multiple times and now I just don’t feel it’s safe to use anymore. I did really enjoy it initially but I honestly think this dried out too quickly and there are more affordable gel liners that perform just as well.

21. Milani Sunset Duos in 01 Sunset City
I bought this some time ago after hearing lots of praise for it by EmilyNoel83 on youtube. This bronzer/blush is actually really nice – it blends well, isn’t powdery and had a good lasting power. The bronzing side is also a lovely contour while the smaller blush gives a nice sheen. However, I really don’t use bronzer much and this feels really too old to be putting on my face.

22. Physicians Formula Happy Booster Powder
I talked about this in my “Hitting Pan” post earlier last month; I only use the lighter side as the rest of it is too dark to work as a “glow” product, so now that the white part is totally gone, I’m throwing this out as I won’t be using it anymore. I’ve really enjoyed this – this gave a nice glow without being shimmery. I would repurchase only if they made a different version with predominantly the white-coloured parts.

And finally, that’s it for this month’s empties! I hope you’ve enjoyed looking through my trash! 😛 Have you used up anything lately?

Leave a Reply

