Empties #14: October 2014 – Part 1


Not as epic as last month, I still have a very good number of empties this month to go through. So without further ado, let’s get cracking on! We’lll start off with some minis first this time round; as usual, forgive me for the blurry photos and terrible lighting – I live in a small apartment on the third floor with a huge tree right outside of my window, so good lighting is as rare as me going a day without coffee.

1. Origins Modern Friction
There’s something about the texture of this that really puts me off. It’s not the exfoliating bits but the cream itself – it’s thick but does not rub on smoothly. A bit of a sticky or muddy texture. I can’t describe it but I hate it. It stinks too. Glad it’s finished.

2. White Formula Super Moist Toner with Hyaluronic Acid
3. Cleansing Express Sebum Cleansing Lotion

Some minis that I’ve been bringing to the gym; the toner is a very hydrating one – leaves the skin nice and soft. I’ve used Cleansing Express’ cleansing lotions before – I prefer the Brightup versions as my skin is dry but this sebum one cleanses just as well, just a tad drying.

4. belif Creamy Cleansing Foam Moist
5. Dr.Ci:Labo Super Washing Foam EX
6. NUXE Brightening Cleansing Foam

Also another few cleansing foams I’ve been using at the gym. The belif cleanser foams and cleans well without drying out the skin; it does have a little bit of a weird herb smell though The Dr.Ci:Labo cleanser really foams up a lot and leaves a squeaky clean feel – not something I’m that fond of. The NUXE cleanser does not foam as much but I find it great for days when my skin is feeling a little sensitive.

7. Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Overnight Hydrating Masque
This gave a really weird feeling, like a minty or heating kind of feeling, even though it was an overnight hydrating mask – felt like my face was reacting to something so it is heating up. Won’t purchase.

8. Sonia Rykiel Intensive Whitening Serum
9. Payot Hydrating Activator Serum
10. Sulwhasoo Snowise EX Whitening Water
11. belif Peat Miracle Revital Serum Concentrate
12. Albion Skin Conditioner Essential

3 not very memorable serums and 2 hydrating toners that I’ve been bringing to the gym. I can only remember that the texture were nice – all absorbed fairly quickly, without leaving behind a sticky feeling; the given amounts were only good enough for two to three uses so I didn’t really see any impact on my skin. The Sulwhasoo and Albion waters felt nice; didn’t give me any negative reactions.

13. Sulwhasoo Perfecting Cushion
Got this from a Little Black Beauty Box recently and I love it! I have actually bought a full size of it. It’s not for everyone though – I think anyone with slightly oilier skin will hate it. It’s actually quite sticky and can look oily/shiny, but I think the staying power is great and makes my insanely dry skin looks so radiant instead of dull and dry. Will do a review soon!

14. Dr. Ci:Labo Aqua-Collagen-Gel Super Moisture EX
This is a gel texture moisturiser; I really enjoyed it. It’s very cooling on touch and dries very quickly; I do feel that my skin is nicely hydrated upon application.

15. Head & Shoulders Apple Fresh Anti-dandruff Shampoo
I don’t suffer from dandruff but I really like using this shampoo; I find that it cleans really well without drying out my scalp. I like to rotate this with another more conditioning shampoo. Will repurchase.

So, a very quick run through of mostly minis in this Part 1 of my empties. It looked quite little when I was photographing them, only to realise that there are actually 15 items! Part 2 will be coming up soon with the larger products so stay tuned if you want to see more of my trash!

Leave a Reply

