Haul: A Trip to Sephora


Just a couple of days ago a new Sephora outlet popped up right in my neighbourhood! That means less than 15 minutes walk to a world of beauty products! Hurrah! Of course, the boyfriend would not be too happy about it. But when a Sephora store opens almost at your doorstep, you know that your luck is turning way for the better! And how could I say no to a little opening celebration shopping? I also mentioned earlier that I’ve found a new job, so I think that’s a great reason to pamper myself a little!

So what did I get in Sephora?


I got myself 3 little kits. I like to buy beauty products in sets because the value is better and also, the products are usually not full size so if I hate the products I don’t feel so bad. Plus, it takes so long to finish a product even if I like them anyway! It’s nicer and more travel friendly to buy value sets. I wish there were more value sets all year round!


First up, the Tarte Magical Moments Deluxe Discovery Set. This set comes with their famous Amazonian Clay 12-hour Blush, in the shade Magic – a nice lovely peachy pink, a LipSurgence lip gloss in the shade Magic – another coral pink with fine golden shimmers, and a Lights, Camera, Lashes 4-in-1 Mascara. I already own a few of their blushes so I know I will love this too, plus it will be more travel friendly. The price is also reasonable at S$24!

The Fresh Sugar Stash is the next item. This comes with 6 minis! 3x3ml of Tinted Lip Treatment, in Sugar Cherry (a sheer sunny red), Sugar Rose (a rosy tint), and Sugar Honey (a warm nude). 3×2.2g of Lip Treatment, in Sugar Cherry Shine (a sunny red shine), Sugar Rose Shine (a rose tinted shine) and Sugar Honey Shine (a warm nude shine). I’ve always wanted to get myself something from Fresh but somehow never got around to it so this kit will be a great starter kit for me! This costs S$52.


The Front Cover New Sparkler set was a free gift from Sephora for spending over $100. It’s a pretty big kit for something free! There’s a Silver Holographic Glitter and Rose Gold Glitter, and Silver Glitter Dots. A glitter sealing gel – which acts as eye base for the glitter is also included, along with a Double Ended Eye Brush. There are also 3 Nail Polish, in Voilet Eyes, Darkness and Old Gold.

The last set I bought was the Butter London Backstage Basics. This is not part of the Christmas collections but I’ve wanted to get something from Butter London for a long time anyway but the price always put me off. Now I have a reason to buy, I had to! This has 6ml of Hardwear P.D. Quick Topcoat, 6ml of Nail Foundation Flawless Basecoat, 6ml of Nail Lacquer in Song, 4 individually wrapped pieces of Scrubbers 2-in-1 Prep & Remover Wipes and a Signature Nail File & Buffer. This cost S$39.

So that’s it for my little haul! Have you bought anything lately? Are you looking to buy any Christmas sets for yourself?

3 thoughts on “Haul: A Trip to Sephora

  1. Pingback: Review: Fresh Sugar Stash | the fabulous nerd

Leave a Reply

