Midweek Peek #17: Powders I’ve hit Pan!


I was looking through my makeup drawers for a pressed powder to carry along in my purse when I suddenly saw a common theme – major pan! I’m very bad with sticking to one powder (or any other makeup item for that matter); I tend to open new powders and rotate them around, and before I know it, I have 3 pressed powders with major pan showing. If I had stuck to one I would have finished at least one full powder, but no, I don’t do that so now I have 3 that is almost but not quite finished.

From Left to Right: Maybelline Dream Matte Powder – a very nice light powder that I use when I don’t need too much coverage, just to keep things in place. MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural – I’ve used up tons of these and I will always go back to this whenever I need to powder my face yet look incredibly natural and photographs beautifully. Rimmel Stay Matte Long Lasting Pressed Powder – another really light powder that doesn’t add much coverage but is useful for setting makeup for really hot days.

My target in the next 2 months is to finish these 3 up before opening up any new pressed powders to use. A major problem though – I have a few new ones sitting in my drawers that I’m dying to start using! Can I do it? Can I at least finish up one of them before I crack the new ones open?

2 thoughts on “Midweek Peek #17: Powders I’ve hit Pan!

  1. ooo I’ve wanted the MAC Mineralize Skin Finish for sooo long, but I don’t live close to a MAC store and don’t know what color I’d be to order online. It looks so nice though. I’ve used the Rimmel for a long time and it gets the job done!

    • thanks for commenting! 🙂

      yup the rimmel powder gets the job done – but i think the MAC msfn looks so much better, maybe because it adds a bit more coverage than the rimmel and there’s just something special about it. maybe you can do a comparison and “guess” the shade? im using peach glow in rimmel and my mac msfn is light plus if it helps! 🙂

Leave a Reply

