Review: Fresh Sugar Stash


I’ve been wanting to try something from Fresh for a while now – they just look so sweet and girly! But somehow I just never got round to it… but I finally did during my last haul. I saw this really cute Fresh Sugar Set and decided that it’s time that I brought them home with me.

I tried to find more details for this set, but weirdly it’s not listed on the Fresh website nor the Sephora website. So I don’t have any official information on this set, but it’s still available in Sephora Singapore stores at S$52. This contains 6 minis: 3x3ml of Tinted Lip Treatment and 3×2.2g of Lip Treatment.


First up, the Tinted Lip Treatments. These come in the shades Sugar Cherry (a sheer sunny red), Sugar Rose (a rosy tint), and Sugar Honey (a warm nude). They are balm-like and in a lipstick format, with varying shades and level of pigmentation. Sugar Cherry gave off the most color.

All three felt really nice and smooth, as well as hydrating. It’s not sticky at all and doesn’t feel heavy on the lips. My favourite is definitely Sugar Cherry – a beautiful sunny red tint which makes me look a lot more awake than I am. There’s a slight scent to all of them but I can’t really place the smell. Like a balm the color does not last very long on the lips – mine wore off within an hour or so.


The next 3 are the Lip Treatments. These come in the shades Sugar Cherry Shine (a sunny red shine), Sugar Rose Shine (a rose tinted shine) and Sugar Honey Shine (a warm nude shine). These are like lip glosses and comes in a tube with a gloss applicator. Again, these have varying shades and level of pigmentation with Sugar Cherry giving off the strongest color.

All three of these felt really nice and smooth; they’re not sticky for a gloss and kept my lips feeling well hydrated. These are one of the nicer, more comfortable glosses I’ve used. The lasting power is also pretty low for these – they wore off within the hour for me.


Altogether, I really enjoy using them – they’re comfortable, gives off a little color and kept my lips nicely hydrated and comfortable. I love the itsy bitsy packaging – I’m not a big lip product user, so minis like these are just perfect for me to try out new stuff; plus, it’s just so cute to look at. If you’re looking for Christmas stocking stuffers, these will come in pretty handy!

Rating: 4/5

4 thoughts on “Review: Fresh Sugar Stash

Leave a Reply

