Haul: Sephora… Again!


Holiday season and Sephora? They are a matchmade in haul heaven and a pain in the pockets! I just couldn’t leave Sephora without buying something with so many new holiday gift sets popping up, so over the weekend when I *passed by* Sephora, I ended up walking out with a big bag of makeup.

First up is a box of 6 scented fizzy bath balls from Sephora which costs S$18 – I bought it because I have a couple of trips coming up. Vacations are my only chance for a long bath as I don’t have a bath tub at home; I couldn’t justify buying 20 bath bombs (half for me and half for the bf) from Lush, given how expensive they are, so wanted to mix it up with some cheaper ones like these.

Next is the NYX Pure Decadence Butter Gloss Set. At S$20, I thought they are quite reasonably priced, although not really a great steal. Included in this set is NYX Butter Gloss in Red Velvet, Tiramisu and Devil’s Food Cake; a really good mix across the color spectrum. I’ve heard a lot about the NYX Butter Gloss, but this is the first time I’ve got my grabby paws on some.

Finally, is the Tarte Kiss & Belle Lipsurgence Lip Set which set me back S$49 for a set of 8 lip products. I feel like I’ve been buying a lot of lip products lately but little itty bitty lip products are just so irresistible! I’ve tried a matte Lipsurgence before and wasn’t really a big fan of the strong minty taste/smell but… look at them! They’re so cute! How could I say no?! And S$49 for 8 cute little lippies? Yes!

Anyway that’s it for my “little” haul. I hope you’ve enjoyed peeking at what I’ve bought; I always love reading about what other people are buying!

Leave a Reply

