Unboxing: LookFantastic Beauty Box November 2014


Can I just say, I am so glad that I managed to get my hands on this month’s LookFantastic Beauty Box? I think it’s such an amazing box this month! For all those who don’t know, LookFantastic.com is a online beauty store based in the UK; I’ve shopped there many times and had really good experience – quick shipping with very reasonable pricing. They have a lot of products that are very difficult to find from Singapore. When I saw that they had a Beauty Box out, I definitely had to jump on it!

I missed the chance to pre-order this box in early October, and I was almost in a panic when I realised that the pre-order was over and was so scared that I wouldn’t be able to purchase it! Luckily they opened for purchase on 1 November, and I was refreshing the website every 5minutes that day just to make sure that I don’t miss it. I’m glad I did, because this month’s box is really fantastic!


Item 1: Eve Lom Cleanser
Quick Thoughts: I’ve been wanting to buy this for such a long time – everyone who’s anyone has been raving about this, but it cost £55 for 100ml of product, so the price has always held me back. I mean, that’s a lot of money for a cleanser! Now I get to try this without busting the bank! This sample is 30ml, which makes it worth £16.50. I can’t wait to give this ago!

Item 2: MONU Recovery Balm
Quick Thoughts: This is a soothing balm meant to relief sensitised or stressed skin; this cost £22.50 for 50ml. The sample is 30ml, which makes it worth £13.50. I’ve never heard of this brand before and it doesn’t seem to be very out of the ordinary, so I’m not that excited about it. Will still give it a go.

Item 3: GlamGlow YouthMud Tinglexfoliate Treatment
Quick Thoughts: Another item that I’ve been wanting to try! This cost £39.99 for 50g, and the sample here is 15g. I’ve received the GlamGlow Supermud previously from another beauty box and I totally loved it so I’m really excited to see if this is any different to the other one.


Item 4: Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex
Quick Thoughts: This claims to contain 19.5% active ingredients and targets eight signs of hand ageing. I’m not sure why they say eight signs of ageing… why bother with such silly claims? I would rather see “targets signs of ageing” than specifically eight signs of ageing; it’s kind of like useless information and useless information annoys me. This costs £18.99 for 100ml and this sample is 30ml. I have tons of hand cream so this might be going into the gifting basket.

Item 5: New Cid Cosmetics i-Crayno Lip and Cheek Tint in Rose Tint
Quick Thoughts: Meant to be a chubby pencil that could act as a blusher, lipstick and lip liner, this is full size and costs £14. I’ve tried it on my lips and it goes on very comfortably, not drying at all and the pigmentation is pretty good. I’ve never tried any thing from New Cid before so I’m happy to try this – and I’m so glad that I got Rose Tint because I love rose shades.

Item 6: NUXE Youth and Radiance Revealing Fluid
Quick Thoughts: An anti-ageing fluid that also boosts the efficacy of any anti-ageing skincare product, this costs £47.00 for 50ml. This is a 15ml sample. I’m not too bothered about anti-ageing as I already look 5 years younger than I really am, so this might be going to my Mom.

The whole box cost me £15 inclusive of shipping, approximately SGD32. I think it’s incredible value for SGD32! There sample size are pretty good, with well-known names. I’ve always raved about Memebox for their incredible value as most products are full size, but a lot of the brands are not known. This box is a nice change – filled with familiar and luxury names that I’ve wanted to try but held back because of their high prices. Now I have a chance to try them all, without paying a foot and an arm!

Have you tried a LookFantastic beauty box? What do you think of this one?

Leave a Reply

