Empties #15: November 2014 – Part 1


Feels like every alternate month, I have a huge chunk of empties! This month I will be adding a little system to make running through and doing short reviews on a ton of empties easier. Yes, I kinda copied or adapted this scoring system from someone else. Please don’t be mad with me if it looks similar to yours; copying is the best form of flattery! It just means that I think you have something great going on there! Okay, with that out of the way, let’s get on to my empties this month!

Rating system:
♣ No idea as it’s too small, no opinions or have no impression of.
♥♥ Dislike.
♥♥♥ Neutral/ok; will not repurchase.
♥♥♥♥ Liked; but may or may not repurchase.
♥♥♥♥♥ Holy grail; will repurchase or have repurchased.

1. Himalaya Herbals Clear Complexion Whitening Face Scrub ♥♥
The texture for this is rather thick, very creamy, leaves a somewhat oily residue and not very scrubby. I don’t like this and I ended up using this on my body instead.

2. Philosophy Melon Daiquiri Shampoo, Shower Gel & Bubble Bath ♥♥♥
As I don’t have a bath tub at home I mainly use this as a shower gel. This smells great! Would have loved to have the scent a bit stronger and longer lasting though; once you’re out of the shower, the scent is no longer there. As a shower gel I guess it cleanses fine. Very expensive for a shower gel.


3. Clarins Shaping Facial Lift ♥♥♥
Something I’ve been using on my neck just as a prevention; I don’t want saggy necks when I get older. I don’t know if it works as nothing is sagging yet, but better safe than sorry! My mom loves this.

4. Nuxe Gentle Toning Lotion ♥♥♥♥
I liked this – it’s gentle and not drying. It is very strongly scented, but I kinda like the floral scent.

5. Maybelline Make Up Remover Eye & Lip ♥♥♥♥♥
A great eye makeup remover – gets rid of waterproof eye makeup very easily without having to rub and doesn’t sting my eye. Plus it’s so affordable. Will repurchase!

6. Organix Brazilian Keratin Therapy Shampoo ♥♥♥
7. Mario Badescu Cream Soap ♥♥
A couple of items I’ve been bringing to the gym. The Shampoo is alright – did make my hair feels nice and smooth after washing but also weighed it down afters. The Mario Badescu Cream Soap feels thick and creamy, but at the same time left my skin dry for some reason.

8. Murad Hydro-Dynamic Ultimate Moisture for Eyes ♥♥♥♥
An eye cream that I really enjoyed – this felt really lightweight on the eye, but very moisturizing/refreshing on the eye area. I really like the texture, light but creamy, sinks in very quickly, and left my eye area well hydrated. Won’t repurchase though as I have a lot of eye creams.

9. belif The True Cream – Aqua Bomb ♥♥♥♥
A gel-textured face cream – not sticky and sinks in quickly. It literally felt like an “aqua bomb” as you put it on – it’s very cooling and refreshing!

10. Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Gold Ultra Restorative Capsules Intensive Treatment ♥♥♥♥♥
A long time love of mine – I have finally used up my last stock of these. Will definitely repurchase or steal them from my Mom again as these are very expensive.

11. Paul & Joe Milky Lip Treatment ♥♥♥♥
12. Kiehl’s Lip Gloss in “Icy Everest” ♥♥♥♥
I liked these but I have had them for a very long time. I’m fickle so I can’t stay with one lip treatment long enough to finish them up. The Kiehl’s gloss is so old that it’s separating!

13. SKII Facial Treatment Clear Lotion
14. SKII Facial Treatment Essence
15. Skin Food Goldkiwi Emulsion
These are very light weight – feels just like water. But too small to see any real impact on my skin.

16. Dior Capture Totale One Essential Ultra Detox Treatment Mask ♥♥♥♥
I only managed to get about 2 uses out of this little sample but I liked what I tried. I think it’s a good treatment for anyone with very dry skin – I felt that my skin was very well hydrated after using this. However, it’s very expensive so I don’t think I will repurchase, at least not any time soon.

17. Institut Arnaud Youthful Radiance Refining Serum
Something that I brought along to the gym; unfortunately didn’t leave much of an impression. I have a few more tubes of these so maybe I will give them a more thorough try.

So that’s it for the first half of my empties! Stay tuned for Part 2 coming up soon, with a lot more makeup-related products!

Leave a Reply

