Empties #15: November 2014 – Part 2


Here comes Part 2 of the massive November’s empties post! Some times I can’t believe how much I run through in a month. There’s a ton of products to run through so lets dive right in!

Rating system:
♣ No idea as it’s too small, no opinions or have no impression of.
♥♥ Dislike.
♥♥♥ Neutral/ok; will not repurchase.
♥♥♥♥ Liked; but may or may not repurchase.
♥♥♥♥♥ Holy grail; will repurchase or have repurchased.

18. Nalthin Body Fit Patch x5 ♥♥♥
I’ve used a bunch of these – they don’t really work, just heats up and gave me a rash. I’ll still finish up my remaining week’s worth and will not repurchase.

19. Tonymoly Pureness 100 Placenta Mask Sheet ♥♥♥♥
Like! This is moist enough but not too wet. Left my skin feeling soothed and smooth. Will repurchase.

20. Skinmiso Pore Beauty Nose Pack ♥♥♥
This is a 2-Steps nose pack where you have to put the first step to “dissolve” or soften the blackheads on the nose, and then the 2nd step is to get them out. I’m not sure if I did anything wrong or I just don’t have much blackheads on my nose as it didn’t get much gunk out.


21. O.S.T. Original Pure Vitamin C20 Serum ♥♥♥♥
I enjoyed this – this is a pure Vitamin C serum. It has a tacky texture so I like to mix this up with more fluid serums; it has quite a strong citrus scent. Only problem is that it must be kept in a fridge or used up quickly; I forgot to do so and it turned bad, became really thick and smelt off, within 3 months.

22. The Body Shop Satsuma Shower Gel♥♥♥♥
A lovely shower gel – not moisturizing but doesn’t leave my skin feeling dry either. Also smells great; I’m biased towards citrus scents so this was right up my alley.

23. Mekhala Soothing Tamarind Facial Cleanser ♥♥♥
24. Sonia Rykiel Intensive Whitening Cream ♥♥♥
25. Laneige Power Essential Skin Refiner
A few items that I’ve been bringing to the gym. The Mekhala cleanser was a little too thick and foamy for my liking. The Sonia Rykiel cream was very thick, and felt quite heavy and a little greasy. The Laneige skin refiner felt just like water but was too little for me to really tell what its effects are.

26. Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat ♥♥♥♥♥
I’ve gone through tons of Seche Vite top coat so I know I love this and I will always repurchase this! Until I find something better of course, which I haven’t yet.

27. Guerlain Super Aqua-Serum Light Intense Hydration Wrinkle Plumper
28. ZA Total Hydration Amino Mineral Refreshing Gel ♥♥♥
Another few items I’ve been bringing to the gym. The texture of the Guerlain serum is actually very nice – light and gel-like, sinks into the skin quickly but I don’t know about its “wrinkle plumping” effect. The ZA gel also felt really nice on the skin, especially after a gym session as it’s very cooling and refreshing, providing a nice hydrating sensation.

29. Elizabeth Arden Visible Whitening Multi-Targeted UV Shield BB Cream ♥♥
Didn’t like this. I found this quite oily, so much that the oil actually separated from the cream.


30. Maybelline Pure.BB Mineral Instant Skin Smoother 8-in-1 BBMousse ♥♥♥
I have a love-hate relationship with this. When it’s working for me, it makes my skin looks really natural and amazing. But sometimes it just refuse to work well and appears patchy. I can’t get it to work consistently and it drives me nuts. Application is also quite annoying because it comes out like a poof of mousse. I haven’t actually finished it but I’ve had it for a long time so it’s time to let it go.

31. Inglot Eyeliner Gel Matte in 75 ♥♥
One of my biggest regret purchases. This thing SUCKS. It’s so horrible I cannot begin to describe how bad it is. It is very dry and very hard to apply, and very very sticky. It is not smooth, and very difficult to draw a line. To call it a gel is a joke – it’s crap. You need a really stiff brush and drag and tug on the lid to get it on the eyelid. If you can manage to get it on, it’s impossible to remove as well. I’ve used it a max of 3 times and keeping it in the drawer with the lid strongly screwed on, it still dried totally out within 6 months. Throwing this piece of shit out. Yes, I am that annoyed with this.

32. Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua Ultra Light Skin Perfecting Makeup in 10 Beige ♥♥♥
Reviewed here. But I may have been too harsh in my previous review; I actually grew to like this a little better afterwards. It’s still not my favourite foundation, especially given the high price, and the packaging still annoys me, but the texture seem to have thickened a bit which makes it easier to apply and also made it possible to build a little more coverage.

33. PureDKNY Eau De Parfum
34. Burberry Body Eau De Parfum
35. Calvin Klein Sheer Beauty Eau De Parfum
I like getting sample vials of perfume – they’re easy to carry around for an “emergency” spray, after having a smelly lunch or going to the gym. I’m quite fond of all 3 scents – they’re all pretty light, clean scents; not overly floral or sweet. Sorry, I’m terrible at describing scents.

36. Guerlain Lingerie de Peau Invisible Skin-Fusion Foundation in 02 Beige Clair ♥♥♥♥♥
I really really liked this! Every time I used this, my skin looks so amazing, in person or on camera. It’s just fantastic. It feels really lightweight with no tackiness, looks very natural but flawless and had about medium coverage. Will be getting a full size of this.

37. OCC Lip Tar in Grandma ♥♥♥
I got this from a Bella Box ages ago… didn’t manage to use it much because it’s so highly pigmented that it’s quite hard to control and not something that I can throw on easily. I don’t know how but there’s a leak in the tube and making a terrible mess in my drawer so I’ll just throw it away.

38. Neutrogena Moistureshine in 220 Sheer Luck ♥♥
I’m not sure what made me buy this ages ago but it looked ghastly on me – a sheer metallic pink! It’s really old – like over 5 years plus I’ll never wear it again so out it goes.

39. Benefit They’re Real Push-Up Liner ♥♥
I don’t know if the sample is different from the real thing but this didn’t work too well on me – it’s hard to get the gel out and doesn’t really go on smoothly for me.

40. Essence Lash & Brow Gel Mascara ♥♥♥♥♥
A really affordable and effective product – keeps my very bushy and unruly brows nicely in place. It looks all icky after awhile… but it’s so cheap anyway so am getting a new tube. Will repurchase!

40 items in the trash this month! I’m kind of impressed with myself! But I have also been buying a ton of Memebox so even after throwing out so much, my stash has actually expanded a lot! I really have to rein in my purchases!

Have you used up anything this month? What products that you run through the most?

2 thoughts on “Empties #15: November 2014 – Part 2

Leave a Reply

