Unboxing: LookFantastic Beauty Box December 2014

The LookFantastic Beauty Box is fast becoming one of my most highly anticipated mystery beauty boxes of the month – I felt that the last two have been really well curated, with great products and good value for what I paid. The box cost me £15 inclusive of shipping, approximately SGD32. Let’s see if this month’s box continued to be great!


Item 1: Macadamia Healing Oil Infused Comb
Quick Thoughts: This comb originally costs £6. I actually don’t own a wide toothed comb like this so this will come in really useful. Plus it’s supposed to be infused with oil too!

Item 2: Pure Gold Collagen
Quick Thoughts: This costs £35.99 for 10 bottles, so this bottle costs about £3.60. That’s quite a lot of money for a drink! I’ve tried a few other collagen drinks before and they usually taste quite good but I could never tell if they’re really effective, so I wouldn’t pay that much to purchase them myself.

Item 3: Elemis Papaya Enzyme Peel
Quick Thoughts: This is a 15ml deluxe sample; originally costs £29.50 for 50ml. This supposedly uses the natural exfoliating fruit enzyme action of Papaya and Pineapple, and meant to be great for sensitive skin. I’ve not tried many enzyme peels so I’m excited to give this a go!

Item 4: Murad Essential-C Cleanser
Quick Thoughts: This is a 45ml deluxe sample; costs £35.00 for 360ml. I like trying new cleansers, especially since they’re usually the first skincare products to run out so I’m happy to get this.


Item 5: Bourjois Intense Smoky Liner & Eyeshadow in 62 Violet Constelle
Quick Thoughts: This costs about £8. I’ve tried a few Bourjois eyeshadows before and am not a big fan of them because the textures are quite hard and pigmentation not very high, but it’s been a long while since I’ve bought a Bourjois eyeshadow so this will be a great chance to see if they have changed or improved their formula. This also has a cake liner in it.

Item 6: Lord & Berry H2Ohhh! Designer Lip Gloss
Quick Thoughts: This costs £12 originally. I’m a little disappointed that I got the fully clear gloss; would have loved to get one with a little color.

Item 7: Ole Henriksen Pure Truth Youth Activating Oil
Quick Thoughts: This is a 15ml deluxe sample; a full size 30ml costs £39.95 so this sample size is worth almost £20, more than what the box costs! I love trying out new face oils so I’m jumping with joy that this is included in the box! I think this will also be great to bring along for my upcoming winter holiday when I expect my skin will be really dry.

As mentioned, this whole box cost me £15 inclusive of shipping, approximately SGD32. I love most of what I’ve received in this box, and I think it’s definitely worth the money!

Did you get yourself one of these LookFantastic beauty box? What do you think of them?

Leave a Reply

