Empties #16: December 2014 – Part 2


Now for the final part of empties for December 2014! The last of my trash for the year 2014, and now I will be throwing it all behind and hopefully leaving all the nasties and terrible days behind together with it. What a year. Anyways, let’s check out what was in the trash!

Rating system:
♣ No idea as it’s too small, no opinions or have no impression of.
♥♥ Dislike.
♥♥♥ Neutral/ok; will not repurchase.
♥♥♥♥ Liked; but may or may not repurchase.
♥♥♥♥♥ Holy grail; will repurchase or have repurchased.

12. Pure Smile Cucumber Point Pads ♥♥♥♥
I mainly use these as eye masks – they’re okay, I like to keep them in the fridge so I have cold eye masks. I also like the cucumber scent, which is very fresh and clean.

13. DHC Mild Lotion
14. Benefit the Porefessional ♥♥♥
A couple of sample sachets. The DHC Mild lotion is too little for me to really test, but I did like the Benefit Porefessional – covered up my pores and helps my foundation to look good a little longer.


15. Kose Coenrich Q10 Whitening Medicated Hand Cream ♥♥♥
This took me a really long time to finish because I didn’t like it; a very thick and heavy hand cream. I guess it’ll be good in winter when my hands needs extra hydration, but in a tropical country I didn’t like how it lingers on my hands and not really sink in, especially when I’m at work.

16. Oilatum Cream ♥♥♥♥
Reviewed here. A very simple moisturising cream that does what it claims to do and is easy on the wallet. Great for when my skin is being extra dry and flaky.

17. L’Oreal Pro-Keratin Refill Correcting Care Shampoo ♥♥♥♥
Got this from a beauty box and I really like it! I think this left my hair really nice and smooth after a wash though I’m not too sure about its claims of strengthening damaged hair. Will repurchase.

18. SpectraBAN Sunscreen for Sensitive Skin SPF30 ♥♥♥♥
A really nice sunscreen; dries quickly, non-sticky. Did not break me out. Will repurchase.

19. Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Plump Perfect Ultra Lift and Firm Moisture Cream ♥♥♥♥
A very thick moisturising cream; great for night and when the skin is really dry.


20. Glamglow Supermud Clearing Treatment ♥♥♥♥♥
I’ve read a lot of raves about this and I was a little skeptical, but now that I’ve tried it, I have to say that this really works! This somehow clears my clog pores, and helps shrink angry zits. I don’t know how but it really worked on me. Definitely getting the full size as soon as can.

21. NUXE Gentle Exfoliating Gel ♥♥♥
A very weird combination of gel and exfoliants. The gel is kind of brownish in color and gentle, while the exfoliating bits are small but quite rough and harsh. I didn’t really enjoy it.

22. Elizabeth Arden Visible Whitening Smoothing Cleanser ♥♥♥
23. Bifesta Cleansing Express Sebum Cleansing Lotion ♥♥♥♥
Little gym essentials! Didn’t like the cleanser as it was too foamy and I felt it stripped my skin of moisture. The Bifesta cleansing lotion I did enjoy – gets rid of makeup easily, but I would repurchase their other types instead of the Sebum as I don’t have oily skin and this is a little drying for me.


24. AREZIA Nail Color in Code 881 ♥♥
25. Sasatinnie Mini Nail Polish in SME304 ♥♥
26. Sasatinnie Mini Nail Polish in SPN108 ♥♥
A few old nailpolishes that are not finished but I’m throwing them out as the consistency isn’t there anymore – turning a little too gooey. Plus they smell extremely toxic.

28. Benefit Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow Brightening Makeup ♥♥♥
Not a bad foundation – very light weight, thin in consistency. Not convinced about it being “brightening”. Staying power is quite poor – disappeared by lunch time even though I did powder it.

29. Primera Super Sprout Serum ♥♥♥♥
I like this; sink into the skin very quickly without feeling sticky, very lightweight. My skin does feel and look better, more taut and moisturised after a week. Will do a full review soon.

30. Essence Liquid Eyeliner ♥♥♥♥
I loved this for a very long time. The felt tip is quite thick, but it’s soft and bendy and very easy to use, especially for a beginner. Stayed on all day with no budging. Now that I’m more used to using liquid eyeliners I have other favourites, but for a beginner this is a great item to learn with.

31. Almay One Coat Get Up & Grow Mascara in 010 Blackest Black ♥♥♥
I liked the brush on this – very thick and grabs on to the lashes very nicely. However, this dried out super quickly – after 1 month it basically dried out and I could no longer use it.

And that wraps up all the empties for 2014! It’s not as much as previous months but I havent been in town for more than half of December, so I’m amazed that I still managed to use so much up! Now on to 2015 on a clean slate (or rather, a clean waste basket)! 🙂

Leave a Reply

