Review: NUXE Reve de Miel Ultra-Nourishing Lip Balm


Oh boy. Where do I start with this? This is one of my favourite lip balms; this does what a lip balm should do without being boring. What do I mean by that? Read on to find out!

Claims from the website:
This best-selling balm with Honey and precious oils is highly concentrated in ingredients that nourish, repair, soothe and protect even the driest and most chapped lips. Thanks to its unique texture and subtle taste of refreshing grapefruit, it really is a beauty must have.

To start off, I love the packaging – a little frosted glass jar that is quite weighty; I think it looks quite luxurious. The only issue is that it comes in a jar so I have to dig my finger in, but I think because of the texture it’s also impossible to come in a tube. The balm has a honey-like scent, which I love.

The texture – this is really hard to explain. It’s a little grainy but soft; it’s not scrubby – feels kind of like hardened mash? That sounds really gross but I like it – it’s not greasy at all and really lightweight. Once it’s rubbed in, it appears and feels pretty matte on the lips but yet very moisturising. If you hate oily lip balms getting in your hair, give this a try!

I find that this lip balm stays on a really long time on me; I like to use it as a night time balm because I can still feel it there the next morning (but I am also not a very heavy sleeper so that’s probably only 6-7 hours later). My lips feel very moisturised even after a whole night in an air-conditioned room.

I can’t recall exactly how much it was – I think it’s about S$30, which seems kind of expensive for a lip balm but this brand goes on 2-for-1 sale frequently in Robinsons Singapore so the next time they run the sale again, I would definitely be picking more up.

So what do you think? Have you tried it? Are you going to try it?

Rating: 4/5

Leave a Reply

