Empties #17: January 2015 – Part 2


Welcome back everyone, to part 2 of my January 2015 empties! I’ve got a few makeup items this time round, and a lot more skincare products, so let’s cracking on!

Rating system:
♣ No idea as it’s too small, no opinions or have no impression of.
♥♥ Dislike.
♥♥♥ Neutral/ok; will not repurchase.
♥♥♥♥ Liked; but may or may not repurchase.
♥♥♥♥♥ Holy grail; will repurchase or have repurchased.

15. Secret Key Starting Treatment Essential Mask ♥♥♥♥
16. Dermal Grape Collagen Essence Mask ♥♥♥♥
The Secret Key sheet mask is a really nice mask; the sheets are thicker and softer than regular sheet masks, but these are also a lot more expensive. Dermal masks, in the other hand, are extremely affordable and does a good job for its price, and for that it’s a staple in my skincare stash.

17. Cle de Peau Beaute Radiant Fluid Foundation in O10 ♥♥♥♥
A super lightweight foundation; I really like this! I’m having really good skin at the moment so I don’t have much to cover up, but this is great at evening out my complexion and looks so good.

18. A’Pieu Cell-Tuning Snail Cream
Super small sample; only had 1 use out of it so don’t have much impression.

19. Sulwhasoo First Care Activating Serum ♥♥♥♥
Reviewed here. It’s not incredibly outstanding, but I love the herbal scent and I do think that it has made a slight difference to my skin. At $106 for a 60ml bottle this is also quite reasonable.

20. Essence Pureskin Anti-Spot Gel ♥♥♥♥
Reviewed here. I really loved this – for me it is one of those rare spot treatment that actually worked, but this is quite old already so will be getting a fresh one when I need it.

21. Algenist Overnight Restorative Cream ♥♥♥♥
A very thick night cream; I feel that it is slightly greasy and does not sink in that well. I can clearly feel it on my very dry skin so not a lightweight product, but it is very moisturising.

22. Sulwhasoo Snowise EX Whitening Water x3 ♥♥♥♥
I’m down to my last few bottles after clearing these out, out of the 20 I bought, so I promise to stop showing them soon! They’re so tiny – just perfect for the gym, and leave my skin feeling nice and soft.

23. Kerastase Elixir K Ultime ♥♥♥♥
I’m terrible at remembering to use hair care products so despite the small size this took me ages to finish! This is kind of like a hair oil but it’s not greasy once rubbed in and does not weigh down my hair.

24. Ralph Lauren Romance Eau de Parfum ♥♥♥♥
Lovely scent; I like girly scents so this was pretty up my alley.

25. Soy Bio+ Fermented Lumpoule ♥♥♥
Got this from a Memebox; I still have another mini bottle. I like the texture; very fluid/watery, and sinks in like water. I don’t feel it on my skin so I can use this during the hot daytime or at night. Unfortunately I don’t see any visible effect on my skin so I probably wouldn’t pay the exorbitant price for this.

26. Missha Super Aqua Cell Renew Snail Skin Treatment ♥♥♥
27. Clarins Shaping Facial Lift Lipo-drain Serum ♥♥♥
A couple of items that I’ve been bringing to the gym. The Missha treatment is like a lightweight serum; sinks in fast, no greasy or tacky feeling once it sinks in. I’ve used the Clarins serum before; as nothing is sagging yet, I really can’t comment on its effect but it does feel nice on the skin.


28. Bobbi Brown Stick Foundation in 2.5 Warm Sand (Sample Jar) ♥♥♥♥♥
Whoever thought cutting a stick foundation and sticking it in a sample jar is a great way to sample products for clients… really needs a whack on their head. I loved the product, but it was insanely difficult to use a solid product from a tiny jar. Seriously. I could barely stick my finger in! What were you thinking?! But the product itself was lovely – looks so natural on the skin and blends in super easily. If I had it in its original stick form I could imagine myself finishing my base makeup in 1min every day. I will repurchase once I get over how annoying their sampling methods are.

29. Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturiser in Nude ♥♥♥
I like this, but I can’t say that I understand the great hype this had a few years ago. I remember that so many youtube gurus were recommending this, but I think it’s quite normal? Yeah it feels very lightweight, not greasy at all and did even out my skintone a little, but it was nothing that fantastic.

30. IOPE Air Cushion XP SPF50+/PA+++ in N23 ♥♥♥♥♥
Reviewed here – a very picture heavy post so if you’d like to know more please check out the link! A heaven sent for very dry skinned girls, but a nightmare for oily skin girls I would imagine. Fortunately I belong to the former, and I have never looked so radiant before. The one issue is that this run out super quickly – much faster than normal liquid foundation with equal weight so it can become quite costly.

31. MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural in Light Plus ♥♥♥♥♥
Holy grail powder! Ever since I tried this, I have never been without one in my stash. MAC base products usually clogs up my skin but not this. This looks amazing on; very natural and not powdery at all. I love it best for photography – I just can’t take a bad picture with this on.

And that’s it for my January 2015’s empties! I just realised that it’s the same number of products as last month! As I run through my stash of sample sachets, I imagine that next month’s post will be huge so stay tuned for that. Plus Chinese New Year is round the corner, and that means “spring cleaning”!

I hope January 2015 has been great for everyone, and that February 2015 would be just as amazing, if not better! Have you used up any items this month?

Leave a Reply

