Beauty Budget #2: 1st Month Progress


The first month of being on a beauty budget has finally come to an end… now 5 more months to go! For most of the month I was actually pretty well behaved – until my birthday and I thought I really needed to treat myself to something, hence the Beauty Boxes from Beauty Bar. The one bad thing about shopping online is that I have to wait so long for my items! The time of purchasing is so far from getting the actual products, so I always end up buying more than I really want!

Items bought in January 2015:
1. MAC Mineralize Skin Finish Natural in Medium – S$1 with a S$50 gift voucher
2. Essence Lash Princess with free Eyeliner Pen – S$5.90
3. IOPE Essential Anti-wrinkle Facial Oil – S$13.80 (in transit)
4. 2 Beauty Box from Beauty Bar – USD58.30 = S$78.40 (in transit)
5. 2 Catrice Lipsticks – $14.80
6. LookFantastic Beauty Box – GBP15 = S$31.50
Total: $145.40

I finished up my MSFN last month, so was in need of a new one. It’s my favourite face powder at the moment; I don’t wear it everyday because I have a lot of other face powders, but when I’m on a date or some important event, this will be one I reach for. Luckily I had a S$50 gift voucher, so I only paid S$1! I walked past the Essence display and I saw the mascara wand so this had to come home with me despite the mountain of mascaras I already have.

The IOPE facial oil was on an insanely cheap sale one day on Qoo10, so I grabbed it in a flash. I bought the Catrice lipsticks because I initially bought one from the Check & Tweed collection when it came out last month and absolutely loved that so I had to buy up the rest of the lipsticks from the collection too!

The first month of being on a beauty budget is always the hardest. I kept surfing websites and walking into beauty shops, yearning to buy something. It’s kind of like torturing myself but I wanted to be around makeup, even if I could not buy them. I spend a lot of my time pondering if I should buy certain items, while I would have already bought them if I wasn’t on a budget. I’m sure this feeling would go away soon as I get used to being on a beauty budget.

What about you? Are you on a beauty budget as well?

2 thoughts on “Beauty Budget #2: 1st Month Progress

Leave a Reply

