Midweek Peek #18: Sample Testing with Astalift


It’s been awhile since I’ve done a midweek peek – my last one in this series was way back in November! Anyway I just want to show you a quick peek of the skincare that I’ve been testing over the past week – a little trial set from Astalift that I bought from Japan. I’ve tried a couple of items from Astalift before, but that was some time ago so I wanted to see if I still liked it as much as before.

The trial kit comes with a cleansing gel, a moisture foam, lotion, cream, essence, and a jelly aquarysta. The last one, the Jelly Aquarysta, is supposed to be the star of Astalift’s products, and its name is derived from AQUA and CRYSTAL, which symbolises the light as water texture of the clear jelly, and the crystal-clear, moisturised skin it brings.


Apologies for the slightly blurry picture; I swear it looked alright as I took it but when I uploaded it, it looked like rubbish but I’m just too lazy to retake the pictures. Haha. Anyway, all the products are orange in colour, even the face wash, which is pretty interesting because I think it shows how much attention to detail there was. It’s like a signature colour.

Of all the products, my favourite is the Jelly Aquarysta. I love the funky jelly texture – it absorbs super quickly, and as you touch the jelly it gets ‘messed up’, but after a few minutes it will all settle and looks as though it’s totally untouched. It’s hard to explain but I just feel so amused by it. I also quite like the essence – a very watery and totally not sticky essence.

If I was to purchase a full size of anything from this trial pack, I think it would have to be the Jelly Aquarysta – I really like how it feels, not sticky at all and absorbed quickly and I could play with it. Have you tried anything from Astalift?

One thought on “Midweek Peek #18: Sample Testing with Astalift

  1. Pingback: Empties #18: February 2015 – Part 2 | the fabulous nerd

Leave a Reply

