Unboxing: Beauty Bar Sample Society Beauty Box – 10 Samples


I’m addicted to beauty boxes. Can you tell? Beauty Bar’s regular sample society beauty box doesn’t ship to Singapore, but awhile back while I was stalking their website, I saw these 5 samples, 10 samples and 15 samples beauty boxes popping up for sale and they were available internationally; so needless to say I snatched them right up in a blink! This whole box cost USD18; I paid international shipping of USD15.50 in total for this with another box.


Item 1. Ahava Deadsea Water Mineral Body Lotion 40ml
This is going to the queue of 100 body lotions that I currently have.

Item 2. Caudalie Vinosource SOS Thirst-Quenching Serum 1ml
This must be the tiniest sample ever! It’s cute though. I wish they would give a bigger one.

Item 3. Elemental Herbology Cell Plumping Facial Hydrator 15ml
Item 4. Murad AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser 30ml
A couple of items that I’m really happy to get – I’ve heard of Elemental Herbology before but never got the chance to try their products. And I’m always glad to try out new exfoliating cleansers.


Item 5. SriVectin-SD Eye Concentrate for Wrinkles 7ml
I have tons of eye creams and I don’t have wrinkles so this might be going to my mum.

Item 6. Borghese B Gloss Lip Gloss in Fiore .16oz
This is actually a pretty large ‘sample’; the full size is .21oz with RRP $19, so this is practically 3/4 of the actual product. It’s pretty sticky and quite uncomfortable for me but the colour is quite pretty.

Item 7. MDSolarSciences Mineral Tinted Cream SPF30 2.27g
I think this is a tinted sunscreen; I’m always using sunscreens so this will be used.


Item 8. Annick Goutal Eau D’Hadrien Eau de Cologne 1.75ml
Item 9. Reem Acra Eau de Parfum 1.5ml
Item 10. Diptyque L’eau Du Trente-Quatre Eau de Toilette 2ml

A few perfume vials. A long time ago I used to hate receiving perfume vials in beauty boxes but now I’ve come to appreciate them as I start to use more fragrance lately – they’re perfect for sticking in the handbag/gym bag so I’m never without some scent of sorts.

In all, I think USD18 is quite reasonable for the box – I get to try 10 different samples, from a good range of brands which are mostly higher-end. Some of the samples are really teeny tiny, so that’s a slight put-off but I’m pacified with all the brands that I don’t usually get to try out. The shipping is also on the high side, but otherwise I’m quite happy with this. I wish they would make the monthly box available for international customers!

Leave a Reply

