Unboxing: Beauty Bar Sample Society Beauty Box – 15 Samples


Have you seen so many samples squashed into one tiny box? No? Neither have I! I was so excited when I opened this beauty box and it was squashed full of samples – a total of 15 items! This whole box cost USD25; I paid international shipping of USD15.50 in total for this with another box. Let’s jump in and see what we have in this box!


Item 1: Oscar Blandi Texture & Volume Spray 1oz
This is a nice travel size. I think it’s a dry shampoo? I have a few dry shampoo to run through – all from Beauty Boxes, so this will have to wait in the queue.

Item 2: Illume Balsam & Cedar Soy Candle 30g
So happy to get this one! This is a cute little size – I quite like the scent so I will be burning it this week while I get my room tidied and smelling clean for Chinese New Year.

Item 3: L’occitane Immortelle Precious Cream 15ml
I love the packaging for this one! Although it’s a little sample, they didn’t skimp on the packaging – it’s quite a weighty glass jar and feels very luxurious. I hope the cream will be just as great as well!

Item 4: Jane Iredale Longest Lash in Black Ice 3g
Item 5: Jane Iredale PureLash Extender & Conditioner 3g

Two eye products from Jane Iredale. I don’t think I’ve tried anything from this brand so it’ll be fun to try; though I wished that they had given some face products because that’s what I’ve heard the most about them for. Oh well, that’s beauty boxes for you – you don’t get to choose!


Item 6: Murad Hydro-Dynamic Ultimate Moisture for Eyes 3.5ml
Another eye cream… the 10 samples beauty box also had an eye cream. I think this might also be going to my Mum since I will never finish my huge eye cream stash.

Item 7: Lorac Porefection Mattifying Face Primer 5ml
Lorac! I’m excited to get anything from Lorac because our stores don’t currently carry this brand, even though I don’t usually use primers. I’m trying to use them though, as I’ve received a huge stash of them since I started going crazy on beauty boxes and they love putting in face primers.

Item 8: Yu-Be Moisturizing Skin Cream 3g
I’ve tried this before – a little oily for me.

Item 9: H20 Oxygenating Rejuvenator 8ml
Item 10: Caudalie Vinoperfect Radiance Serum Complexion Correcting 2ml

A couple of serums/creams. H20 used to be quite prominent in Singapore a few years back – they had pretty big stores but have since disappeared. I actually thought they closed down! I guess not.

Item 11: Juice Beauty Stem Cellular Repair CC Cream SPF 30 in Natural Glow 5ml
For some weird reason, I love the brand name! It just sounds… juicy. Like, anything from this brand will make your skin look juicy. Sorry, I’m weird like that. We’ll see if it’s true with this!


Item 12: Caviar CC Cream 10-in-1 Complete Correction Leave in Hair Perfector 25ml
I really hate the name for this. Why is this a “cc cream” when it’s a leave-in hair perfector? I think they’re so much better off just calling it a hair perfector or “complete correction cream” than to blindly jump on the hype and put a “cc cream” in every product!

Item 13: Murad Pore & Line Minimizing Hydrator 10ml
Item 14: Sonia Dakar NutraSphere Flash Facial Exfoliating Treatment 11.8ml

I’ve received the Murad hydrator before so not so excited about it. But I’ve never heard of Sonia Dakar before – I love it when beauty boxes introduce interesting new brands! This gel treatment is supposed to reveal fresh young skin in just 1 minute! Going into my try-tomorrow stash.

Item 15: Borghese Splendore Brightening Makeup 1oz
This is supposed to be sample size but the volume is actual equivalent to the full size product! The full size comes with a different pump bottle with RRP USD30, whereas this is just a plastic squeeze tube. But it’s basically the same thing! I’ve tried a little of it – the shine is very subtle, and feels very comfortable on. This is a win for me and one of my favourite items in the box!

Of the two boxes I purchased from Beauty Bar, I think this is my preferred one! There’s another smaller box but I didn’t want to pay additional shipping and I think I made the right decision.

The Borghese brightening makeup has basically made the box worth its price, and I’m happy about the candle, the L’occitane cream, and the Juice Beauty item. There aren’t really any terrible items too; I only hate the hair cream for its name. Like the smaller box, this also had a lot of higher-end brands which makes me happy because I don’t like buying a high-end product without having tried them so these give me the perfect chance to try them out.

Did you get any of these boxes from Beauty Bar? What do you think of them?

3 thoughts on “Unboxing: Beauty Bar Sample Society Beauty Box – 15 Samples

  1. cool! i was on the fence about picking this up and I decided to pass. I’m glad I did, only because I already have most of these samples and am still trying to work through them. But the box itself is an awesome mix and great value.

  2. Pingback: Unboxing: LookFantastic Beauty Box August 2015 | the fabulous nerd

Leave a Reply

