Unboxing: LookFantastic Beauty Box February 2015


A super duper quick unboxing today – because I’ve done a lot of unboxings lately and don’t want to bore everyone with unboxing posts everyday. But I love getting beauty boxes! Ever since Memebox decided to desert us international customers, I’ve been trying to find some other affordable and interesting beauty boxes that I could purchase all the way here in Singapore – if you know of any, please leave a comment! Anyway, back to this month’s LookFantastic Beauty Box!

Item 1: Moroccanoil Treatment
Quick Thoughts: This is 25ml and worth £13.45. I already knew that this was going to be in this box, and is the one that I looked forward to the most; I’ve heard so much great stuff about using Moroccan oil.

Item 2: PawPaw Original Balm
Quick Thoughts: This is a mini 10ml, while the full size of 25ml costs £6.95. I still have a few PawPaw products from my trip to Australia last year so I won’t be touching this.

Item 3: MONU First Defence Illuminating Primer SPF15
Quick Thoughts: This is 20ml sample size, and the full size of 50ml costs £27.95. I don’t usually use primer although lately I have tried to incorporate it into my daily routine. This bottle came incredibly filthy though – the whole white bottle’s exterior was covered in some black powdery dust.

Item 4: Erno Laszlo Sea Mud Deep Cleansing Bar
Quick Thoughts: This is supposed to be a cleansing bar made with therapeutic sea mud. It’s 17g, which is a really teeny tiny bar. I’m not exactly that excited – not really a cleansing bar person.

Item 5: Bellapierre Cosmetics Natural Lip Liner in Cinnamon
Quick Thoughts: This is full size, but the colour… oh the colour! It’s a dark brown. There’s just no way I can use this a a lip liner. It feels quite hard as well.

Item 6: Korres Citrus Little Body Milk
Quick Thoughts: This is a small 50ml bottle. I like Korres products and citrus scents so this would normally rank quite high up on my excitement meter, but I have way too much body cream.

This whole box cost me £15 inclusive of shipping, approximately SGD32. This is actually my most disappointing box from LookFantastic. I think it’s still great value but the beauty products either don’t match me or I’ve used them before, or I just have too many of. I guess if you’re new to beauty this will be great box to try something new, but for someone with a huge stash, and after previous fantastic boxes, this was just a little let down for me.

Leave a Reply

