Empties #18: February 2015 – Part 2


I love making lists. Especially when it’s lists of empties! Here’s a ginormous list for Part 2 of February’s empties… it’s going to be a really long list, so I hope everyone enjoys reading these lists too! There’s tons of sachets, skincare, and a lot more makeup this month so let’s get to it!

Rating system:
♣ No idea as it’s too small, no opinions or have no impression of.
♥♥ Dislike.
♥♥♥ Neutral/ok; will not repurchase.
♥♥♥♥ Liked; but may or may not repurchase.
♥♥♥♥♥ Holy grail; will repurchase or have repurchased.


20. Clarins Defining Eye Lift ♥♥♥
This is alright – quite creamy and moisturising. Not very special or anything though.

21. Kiehl’s Actively Correcting & Beautifying BB Cream ♥♥♥♥
Really liked this one – very natural coverage, not too white like most BB creams. This is pretty long wearing for a BB cream, and felt quite moisturising as well.

22. Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cream ♥♥♥♥
A very thick moisturising cream, but not oily. My skin felt nice and soft the next morning.

23. Elizabeth Arden Ultra Protection Anti-Aging Moisturizer SPF30
Couldn’t really remember much about this.

24. Kiehl’s Epidermal Re-Texturizing Micro-Dermabrasion ♥♥♥♥
I really liked this one – these had really tiny granules, but I can definitely feel it on my skin and it’s not painful. My skin feels quite a bit softer just after one wash. Looking to purchase soon.

25. It’s Skin Power 10 Formula VE Effector x2
26. Ioma Cell Protector SPF50
27. Ioma Gentle Exfoliating Emulsion
A few other sachets that I ran through quickly and have on impression of.

28. Aesop Parsley Seed Facial Cleansing Oil
Didn’t actually really got to try this because the packaging is PAPER so when it got wet it basically leaked out everywhere. When I opened it there were barely anything left.

29. Sulwhasoo Herblinic Restorative Ampoules ♥♥♥♥
Have used quite a few of these. Really liked it – makes my skin feel nicely hydrated. Plus it has a lovely signature ginseng scent that I am a big fan of.


30. Lancome Visionnaire Advanced Skin Corrector ♥♥
This broke me out if I used it no more than 2 consecutive nights so took me a really long time to use up and was really hard for me to see any positive visible effects. And it’s so expensive. Not recommended.

31. Payot Lotion Tonique Fraicheur ♥♥♥♥
This is supposed to be an “exfoliating radiance-boosting lotion with cranberry extracts – I like it; it’s pink in colour! Very refreshing and smells great; plus my skin felt great when I was using this – less clogged and I didn’t have much breakouts. This does feel a little drying though.

32. Illume Balsam & Cedar Soy Candle ♥♥♥
Got this from a Beauty Bay box. I think the scent is not strong enough when burning.

33. Shiseido White Lucent Anti-Dark Circles Eye Cream ♥♥♥♥
This was a very light eye cream – it’s creamy but very light weight, sinks in very quickly and not too thick for the eye area. I think it did a good job at moisturising the eye area.

34. Sulwhasoo Snowise EX Whitening Water x2 ♥♥♥♥
Finally, I’ve used up my 20 sample bottles of this! I like them but am just getting quite bored.

35. DHC Deep Cleansing Oil ♥♥♥♥
I meant to do a review for this but before I knew it, it’s all gone and I still haven’t done up my review! This is also talked about quite a lot in the blogosphere. I got this in Japan for a fraction of what it costs in Singapore. It’s a pretty thick cleansing oil, but rinses out well and does a great job at removing all forms of makeup including waterproof mascara. I like to rinse again with a normal cleanser after using this though, as the oil is pretty thick and I don’t feel fully clean until I do so.

36. Healgel Intensive ♥♥♥♥♥
Reviewed here. Love it. Definitely on my repurchase list.

37. Legere Healthy Facial Treatment Skin Conditioner ♥♥♥
38. Korres Pomegranate Cleansing Mask ♥♥♥
A couple of items that I’m not too impressed with. The Legere skin conditioner didn’t really do anything for me and honestly I’m not sure what it’s meant to do. The Korres mask didn’t feel like it helped to remove any impurities or cleanse the skin.


39. Benefit Some Kind-a Gorgeous in Medium ♥♥♥♥
This is slightly oily but actually looks quite good and natural on my dry skin. Doesn’t have a great lasting power for me though. This is also the wrong color for me so I like to use this as a “contour” with other foundations that are too light, which actually worked out great.

40. Maybelline Dream Matte Powder in 03 Golden Beige ♥♥♥♥
I’m not oily and have no issues being “matte” naturally, but this has actually worked well for me – this helped to set my foundation and look good through the day.

41. Jcats Twist and Kiss Hydrating Lip Balm in French Kiss ♥♥
Horrible item, from a horrible subscription box service that has since closed down. This item was so bad that it broke into 2 on its own. The color itself looks like mud.

42. Catrice Eye Liner Pen in Black Grey ♥♥♥♥
I like this as it’s affordable and great for work – it’s a dark grey so it’s not too intense and doesn’t require precision but still helps to define the eyes. I did use this up fairly quickly though.

43. Nip+Fab Eye Fix Brightening Concealer ♥♥
I am staying off Nip+Fab products from now on. I’ve tried a lot of products from them and not one has worked for me. This was very pasty in color, doesn’t blend out very well. I just couldn’t make it work.

44. Astalift Lotion ♥♥♥
45. Astalift Jelly Aquarysta ♥♥♥♥♥
46. Astalift Essence Destiny ♥♥♥♥
47. Astalift Moisture Foam ♥♥♥
Did a quick peek of these items here. I like, but am not that impressed with, most of them – they smell great and did the job well, but wasn’t all that special. The Jelly Aquarysta is the one that I’m really impressed with – has a really interesting texture, feels great on, sinks in the skin quickly, doesn’t cause any breakouts and my skin feels great afterwards. Looking to purchase a full size!

48. Dior Capture Totale One Essential Skin Boosting Super Serum ♥♥♥
Couldn’t really remember much about this.

49. Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer ♥♥♥
This feels super silicone-y, but it does do a great job at keeping my foundation looking good all day as well as smooth out my complexion. I think it’s one of the most effective primer I’ve tried so far, but I also find myself getting breakouts after using this consecutively for a few days.

Can’t believe that there are 30 empties in this one post! It took me so long to comment on it all so I hope all of you enjoyed reading them. It was also Chinese New Year this month so I have been trying to throw out as many things as I could as part of the festive cleaning, and have doubled up on my usage of products. I have also used up a big chunk of what was lying around half-used, and had to open up a few new items to replace them so I don’t think next month’s empties will be so insanely large.

Did you use up anything this month?

2 thoughts on “Empties #18: February 2015 – Part 2

    • hehe yeah! sometimes i get shocked myself at how much i’ve used up in a month!
      if only i can see a difference in my stash though…. seems like no matter how much i use up the mountain is still growing…!

Leave a Reply

