Unboxing: LookFantastic Beauty Box March 2015


LookFantastic’s Beauty Boxes are now the beauty box that I look forward to the most every month; they’re usually packed with a good mix of skincare and makeup items, spread across a good variety of brands so it’s often both useful and interesting! Let’s see if this month’s box continue to be as good!


Item 1: Nudestix Magenetic Eye Color in Gilt
Quick Thoughts: This is full size and worth £24. I’ve heard so much about Nudestix over the last few months so was so excited when I saw that there was a full size of this in this box! I got Gilt which is a nice shimmery gold/champagne shade – it swatches smoothly but I haven’t used it on my eyes yet.

Item 2: Cowshed Lippy Cow Natural Lip Balm
Quick Thoughts: This is 5ml, and the full size 12ml is worth £5. I haven’t tried this yet but I find the packaging really cute. This has essential oils of linden blossom, rose geranium and ylang ylang; this sounds great already and I can’t wait to try!

Item 3: Lord & Berry Line/Shade Kajal & Eye Pencil Liner in #221 Travel Black
Quick Thoughts: This is 0.7g, and the full size is worth £10. When I saw this initially I thought it would be dry and hard, but this actually glides on smoothly and was very opaque! Can’t wait to try it on my eyes.


Item 4: Wet Brush
Quick Thoughts: This is full size and worth £7.99. I actually don’t comb my hair normally – the last time I used one was when I was preparing for my friend’s wedding dinner about 6 months ago! This is quite a cute brush so maybe I’ll throw it in my purse… that might get me to brush my hair.


Item 5: Bliss FatGirlSlim
Quick Thoughts: This is 60ml. I’m trying to lose weight and get in shape for my wedding next year, and it seems like all the beauty boxes know it! I’m so glad to get this – I’ve been wanting to try it, even though I know no cream can help me to lose weight/cellulite.

Item 6: Nuxe Nuxellence Detoxifying and Youth Revealing Anti-Aging Care
Quick Thoughts: This was actually not listed in the little pamphlet in the box so I guess it must be a bonus item. Whatever it is, I’m glad to get it! I’ve used and liked a lot of Nuxe products so I have high hopes for this, although it might be going to my Mum who has been asking for moisturiser.

I think this is once again, a fantastic box from LookFantastic! This costs £15 individually, but there are cheaper options if you buy a longer subscription. I bought a 6-month subscription so I think this is approximately £12.50 per box; the 1-year subscription will make it even cheaper per box but a lot of things can happen in 6 months, particularly in the beauty box world and I didn’t want to risk it for that little amount of savings.

What do you think of this box?

Leave a Reply

