Unboxing: Bella Box March 2015 – “Fifty Shades of Pink”


It’s unboxing time! It’s another Bella Box and this month’s theme is “Fifty Shades of Pink” – I’m not quite sure why because none of the products are really pink… it was like they were trying to jump on the whole “Fifty Shades” hype but kind of failed. The positive side though was that this month’s box was packed full, totally up to the brim! As usual, these costs S$19.90 per month. Anyway, let’s get cracking on and see what’s in this month’s box!


Item 1: Set of Asience Inner Rich Shampoo & Conditioner (45mlx2)
This costs $14.90 usually for a 480ml. I’ve used a lot of Asience haircare before and I liked them; some of them smell funny but they are usually quite moisturising for my hair. I’m not super excited about these, but I’m pretty sure that I’ll like them and will use them.

Item 2: Darlie All Shiny Multi-Care White Toothpaste
Not my favourite brand of toothpaste but they’re not the worst so I will use these.


Item 3: Set of D’Skin Hydra-Protective Calming Cleanser & Anti-Oxidant Hydra-Youth Toner (29mlx2)
Made in Japan, these costs a whopping $99 for a 300ml cleanser, and $89 for a 200ml toner. It’s not the most expensive but I think it’s still pretty overpriced for a brand that I’ve never heard of before.

Item 4: Benefit Roller Lash Super-Curling & Lifting Mascara (3g)
Is it me or does Benefit always put their mini mascaras in beauty boxes? I’ve received a ton of Benefit’s mini mascaras – this will be the 4th going in to my stash that’s still to be used. But I do love getting them – they’re easy to throw in the purse and takes up much less space than a regular mascara.

Item 5: Set of Daylong SPF 50+ Sunscreen Duo (10mlx2)
2 sunscreens! One is a gel, and another is a lotion targeted for kids. I use sunscreen everyday so I’m glad to get more! There’s a “Cetaphil” printed I’m thinking this must be a sub brand of Cetaphil.


Item 6: The PPP Shop Post-Laser Facial Mask
6 sheets of these costs $72! Holy cow! That makes this mask $12! I think that’s super overpriced. Definitely will try it but I think the probability of me purchasing it is super low. Ha.

Bonus Item: Tealy Spring Green Tea
Had a Tealy’s tea in last month’s box too and I liked that one. I love tea and these taste pretty good so I might purchase more when I’ve finished up all my stock of tea.

And that’s it! I’m glad that this month’s box is packed full to the brim but somehow I am just not WOW-ed by it. I’m not upset either – I’m glad to receive the Benefit mascara, and the sunscreen. I think the face mask and the cleanser/toner are overpriced but I will definitely give them a good try. The shampoo and conditioner will come in useful too.

I have to say that these boxes are really really small, so while the box is packed full, every item is super small. I think the products are okay – I just think maybe it is not competitively priced; with all the amazing beauty boxes out there, I feel like I could get a better beauty box for $20 elsewhere. The good thing though is that there are no foil packs – so I think it’s still not too bad a deal.

What do you think of this box?

Leave a Reply

